Row Wrapper 2

Wintershire at South Lake Tahoe

4.7500
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

3.5 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Wintershire is located in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in South Lake Tahoe. There are many restaurants within a half mile, Heavenly ski resort is a short 10-minute drive away, and shopping is a little over a mile from this home. Plus a brand new, large hot tub freshly installed in the backyard!

This spacious home has 3.5 BD/ 2 BA, plus loft. This layout has comfortable sleeping and dining for families up to 10 including adults and children.

Home Summary:
3.5 BR/2 BA
Hot Tub
Loft w/game table
Balcony
Gas fireplace
2 HDTVs including 60-inch Smart TV in the living room
Gas BBQ Genesis II E-410, 4 burner grill
Backyard porch swing
Well-stocked kitchen with new appliances
Fully-fenced backyard for the kids and dog
Dog friendly
Free wifi
There is parking for 4 cars: 2 in garage, 2 in driveway
Built-in ski racks for your skis and boards in garage
Washer/dryer
Located in a quiet neighborhood near: hiking & biking trails, Heavenly Ski Resort, Regan Beach, El Dorado Beach, Pope beach, Baldwin Beach, Camp Richardson, Ski Run Marina, Stateline casinos, shopping, and restaurants.

Wake up to peace each day, enjoy the fresh mountain air, listen to the birds, and watch for wildlife. Step into the spacious kitchen and enjoy fresh-ground coffee, mix up a Belgian waffle, or make whatever sounds scrumptious in the well-stocked kitchen. Use the Genesis II E-410, 4 burner gas grill to cook up a couple of steaks and veggies for dinner. The grill is brand new and an absolute delight for any grill master!

While in the downstairs living space, enjoy the 60 inch smart TV with cable, Free WiFi, and Netflix. Get comfy on the 3 leather sofas with recliners, warm up by the gas fireplace, or enjoy the front bay window to watch the snowfall.

All of the bedrooms have soft blankets and fluffy comforters to snuggle in at night. A few beds have down mattress pads or blankets for added comfort.

Three Bedrooms Plus Loft:
"Southwest" - huge upstairs master bedroom that can sleep a family of 5 with 2 queen beds and a single bed in the adjoining "Lone Wolf" 1/2 bedroom with it’s own door. This connected 1/2 bedroom has a comfortable wingback chair and is perfect for a young child or parent who wants a little peace and quiet
"Keep Tahoe Blue" - downstairs bedroom with 1 queen and 1 twin bed.
"Mountain Bear" - downstairs bedroom with a twin-over-double bunk bed and comfortable glider chair.
“The Loft” - once everyone has settled down, there is a comfortable futon that makes into an extra bed upstairs in the loft.

The Master bath features a private dual-sink vanity and a tiled walk-in shower with a “Jack ‘n Jill” door into the loft. The downstairs full bathroom has a tub/shower.

Guests love the large upstairs loft. Sit around the game table to try your luck at Texas Hold 'Em, or set up the kids with a board game. The loft also has a queen futon and HDTV with a DVD player and selection of movies.

The backyard is fully fenced allowing the kids to play summer games or make a snowman or to let the dog loose without worry. There is a porch swing back there for you to sit back, relax, and take it all in. Now with a brand new hot tub!

Please Note: We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. VHR ordinances ensure you and our neighbors enjoy the peace and beauty of our mountain community . We are dedicated to protecting our guests and neighbors from bothersome levels of noise and too many vehicles. This home is equipped with NoiseAware technology. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant and monitors decibel levels in living areas and outside to protect you from noise complaints.

This home may also have security cameras to ensure parking does not exceed legal requirements. We care about your safety and security. We do not permit any video security devices inside our homes.

PERMIT: 7453

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Private Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Hair Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking

Location

  • Highland Woods

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Views

  • Forested Neighborhood

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Exactly like the pictures and descriptions.

January 2019

Overall
5

The house was great. Exactly like the pictures and descriptions. The kitchen and living room area are very open and perfect for everyone to gather in and hang out without feeling separated. The 3 couches in the living room were so comfy (4 reclining spots) and that made it super easy to want to sit and play games all together. Cute things and pictures around the house from the owners with their story makes it feel very homey. Really easy communication with RnR. Nothing to complain about.

Great Place!

September 2019
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a great house for our fam to spend a week at. The location was great and we loved the walking trails that were right around the corner in the neighborhood. The kitchen was very well stocked. The Hot Tub was very relaxing. The beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable and linens not the softest - but not so much so that it 'ruined' or even really affected our stay.

Manager's Response

Amanda, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the wonderful walking trails in the neighborhood. Mattresses are tricky because what may be comfortable to one person might be uncomfortable to the next. For future guests, we recommend testing the different mattresses in the home to find your ideal match. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again on your next trip to South Lake Tahoe.

Perfect for our family

September 2019

Overall
5

The house was perfect for our family getaway. All the amenities was great, the location was awesome.

Relax in the Pines

August 2019
, Morgan Hill, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great vacation home located in South Lake Tahoe. People rent this home in the winter to be close to Heavenly and Sierra at Tahoe. However, we rented the home in the summer. It is within walking distance to a fun miniature golf course, two breweries, and Grocery Outlet. Scooters provide a way to get to Stateline - 4 miles of level trail.
RnR Vacation Rentals were thorough in their arrival and departure procedures. They stressed they were available 24/7. Though we never had to call, when reading the home's Guest Book, there were other guests who called and received immediate help.
The home welcomed us. The hot tub was a perfect temperature and there were lights on and music playing. What a nice touch following the long drive from the bay area.
The kitchen was well stocked and the appliances were easy to use. The home was clean and the beds were comfy. There is room both upstairs and down to do puzzles, games and watch TV.
The neighborhood is so quiet and the neighbors were quite friendly. The home is also dog-friendly which pleased us and our son's black lab.
The backyard is small. There is a hot tub, deck, corn hole, and hammock in a small space. However, there is a nice second story deck in the front of the house which is perfect for enjoying a glass of wine or reading.
Wintershire was also wonderful in the summer!!

Wonderful family vacation home!

July 2019
, Las Vegas, NV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such an amazing week at this home and will definitely be back! It had everything we could ever need and was very comfortable, quiet, and safe.

S. Tahoe

August 2019
, Placerville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The home had very comfortable beds and sleeping for 6 adults. In addition there was a child's bunk bed, and a small adjoining room with a child sized bed (wobbly headboard.) The futon in the game room could be used in a pinch.
The jacuzzi was heated, and the TV had Netflix, etc.
Everything was clean, the living room furniture was comfortable, well cared for, and could seat a large family. We would use this rental again!

Nice place, clean, and near the town center

March 2019
, San Francisco, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The hot tub was key! Speaking of keys, check-in and check-out was super easy. Everyone easily made their trips to the slopes. Couldn't ask for more.

Great Place to Stay

March 2019
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to stay with lots of cups and kitchenware. We appreciated that it was fully stocked. Some of the pans that were provided are a bit scratched up. The grill was new (ish) and well-maintained! Hot tub was difficult to use somewhat with no manual; when I spoke with the weekend property manager to troubleshoot on our 2nd day his comments reflected that sentiment as well. We noticed that the kitchen had a few crumbs on the floor and was not well swept when we got there. The couch has a bunch of dog fur (looks to be lighter hair of a golden retriever) between the cushions and on the cushions. Overall good experience here - would recommend to a friend.

We enjoyed our stay at the house!

March 2019

Overall
5

The hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. The kitchen was stocked with utensils for preparing meals at the house and it was great to have a clean garage to park the cars

Best cabin ever!!

January 2019
, San Leandro, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was awesome! It was spacious for our family of 10. All the beds and pillows were comfortable and we all slept well. We appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and enjoyed lounging in the living room with the fireplace. A few of us also enjoyed the hot tub! Great neighborhood. Felt very safe walking around. Looking forward to hopefully renting this cabin again in the future!!

Summer Stay in South Lake Tahoe

August 2018
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed in Wintershire for the month of August. It was unfortunate that the owner decided not to replace the air conditioner. August was hot and smokey due to the many wildfires. We could not close the windows and cool the house. 2 screens were missing. Maintenance entered the house half way through our stay, without our knowledge, to replace them. The location was convenient. The property was clean. All of the yard was just dirt. The furniture was showing wear on 2 of the recliner springs. The house was clearly setup for volume. Many beds (several crowded in each bedroom). Multiple sofas. Dishware for at least 10-12.
Overall, for the price, we would not stay hear again.

Manager's Response

James, thank you so much for taking the time to provide helpful feedback on our home. We are so glad to hear that you found the home clean and enjoyed the amazing location. We also hope you enjoyed the large, new deck in the backyard. The owners installed this last May so our guests can enjoy the outdoors while maintaining a mountain friendly drought tolerant yard. UPDATE: The owner completed the back yard landscaping and the remaining dirt is complexity covered with a layer of bark and stepping stones. With the warmer than usual temperatures, our team member was anxious to install the new screens for you. It was an error not to consult with you before arriving for the installation. For our future guests, this home has never had air conditioning. The need for AC in Tahoe is pretty rare and few homes have it (ask us about those homes we manage that do have AC). For all our homes without AC, we provide lots of fans for the occasional heat wave.

First vacation in years

September 2018
, Bakersfield, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The home is great. Lots of little signs and sayings all over the place that are fun and entertaining. The kitchen is stocked well, not one thing missing! The house is large but definitely looks larger in the photos. All the beds were comfortable, plenty of linens and towels were provided. The tv’s are one downstairs in the living room and one upstairs in the loft, ( those stairs!!! )
The home is in a nice neighborhood, very very quiet! You have to drive to the lake, but there are near by creeks in walking distance.
The jacuzzi was nice however it did become cloudy, I emailed the management company about it but never received a response. There is a diary of stays in the end table by the stairs, fun reading. I did not like the state of the yaerd, dirt and weeds.
Overall the stay was great, next time I’d like to get closer to the lake BUT the Lime Scooters made a trip to the lake extra fun!!!

good stay

June 2018
, Hayward, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the barbecue would not light no spark
the drapes need to thick to keep the sunlight
out in the bedroom

Amazing place to stay

March 2018
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

we love the hot tub, and the backyard for our dog.

2904 Lakewood Circle

March 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome house, great neighborhood and very central. House was spacious and clean, functional and very user friendly w/ all the amenities one could ask for.

Long weekend in Tahoe

January 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family joined another and enjoyed a relaxing, long weekend.

Fourth of July stay

July 2017
, Los Angeles, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at this home. It was even larger than we expected. There was so much space for everyone and the 6 year old LOVED his Lone Wolf room. The bunk bed room was perfect for the 8 year old twins. The neighborhood is great for walks and easy to get to all the bike paths. We had a great summer visit and can see that this would be a great ski house also.
It was nice to know that the property manager was available if we needed. One note, it was nice to have a barbecue however it needs to be thoroughly cleaned. There is so much grease in the bottom it kept catching fire and is very hard to cook with.

Beautiful South Lake Tahoe Home

May 2017
, Hollister, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The minute we walked in the door we all felt a very comforting vibe. There was plenty of board games and other extras in the home such as Netflix and Wifi. The kids loved it and we did too.

Worked Well for 3 Generations

February 2017
, Morgan Hill, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for 3 nights and everything went well from start to finish. The property description is accurate, the home was clean and in decent shape. We brought my 80+ year old parents so we especially appreciated the ground floor bedrooms and garage we could park their car in for my Dad with limited mobility. There are plenty of beds for everyone to have their own. We really appreciated arriving to beds with linens already on them, clean fluffy towels, no snow on the way to the front door and the light on for us. One thing we didn't love was the noisy heater, it works well but it's loud. I really love the App that RnR puts together for each renter. Everything in one spot! LOVE that. We didn't do much on this trip, but I can say that the location is perfect for shopping and activities in town. We also forgot our laptop there when we left and we received a call not long after to inform us and worked with us to retrieve it. Thanks! I would recommend this property to others.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Chris! We were happy to host your stay and glad to hear your group was able to take advantage of our useful app and enjoy the home to its fullest. Thanks for bringing the heater sounds to our attention, we will certainly check in on that as soon as possible. We hope to see you again!

Holiday Weekend with Friends

January 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The communication in booking, check in and out were all seamless and efficient. We thoroughly appreciated the 24/7 availability of the office. Only complaint was the broken fire place as this was an amenity we looked forward to when booking the house, especially after a day on the slopes. RnR was communicative throughout the process and sent immediate help to assist, but sadly were unable to fix during our stay. Otherwise, the stay was nothing less than perfect. The house comfortably fit three couples and two dogs! The fenced in yard was HUGE for the dogs. Thank you RnR, we will certainly be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you Rebecca for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the dogs did too ;-) It turns out that the gas fireplace was in a safety shut down mode. Due to the incredible snowfall that week, the fireplace sensed a flow restriction at the top of the chimney and would not remain lit. Two days later the snow had melted and the fireplace worked great the rest of the season, even during the following huge storms. We appreciate you calling us and giving us a chance to try to get it running. Hope to see you again!