Over 20 windows to view the water, mountains, and starsWhen you walk through the door, you see straight through the windows. The pool table has custom top for a table for 12Relax in the hot tub day or nightMt Tallac in the FallWindows on the Water - Unbelievable. Unretouched.Enjoy the flow of the rooms, from pool table, to kitchen, to diningWatch the outside or inside from the "best seats in the house"Even the chef has views of the water and Mt. TallacThe kitchen has everything you need to cook a gourmet mealDining for up to 8 at the picture windowsOne of the most comfortable sleeper sofas lies within the blue sofa in the living roomComfortable living room with deluxe sound and video, Wii entertainment, and a huge DVD selection.Master Bedroom with the best views in Tahoe KeysThe views from the private maser bedroom balcony are unforgettable. Large enough to sunbathe with a wall tall enough to provide privacyMaster bathroom vanity with dual sinks. You will love the towel warmer!Master bathroom walk up shower with two shower heads. Heated towel warmer. Surrounded by windows for the views but no one can see in!Upstairs bedroom 3 with queen size bed, private balcony and lots of windows and lightUpstairs bedroom 3 private balcony at the front of the houseUpstairs bedroom 4 with single over double bunkUpstairs Hall Way bath with tub/showerDownstairs bedroom 1 with queen size bed and adjacent full bathroomDownstairs bedroom 1 with queen size bed and adjacent full bathroom and HDTV with DVRDownstairs full bathroom with tub/shower. Accessible from hallway and the downstairs bedroomBeautiful in the summer or winterBest views in Tahoe. From the deck or hot tubFront and Back Sunset at Windows on the WaterAnchor cove and grass backyard. Important: The sailboat berthed on one side of the dock is privately owned and the owners have 24/7 access to the dock. They will access the dock through the side gate and generally knock on the door first to let you know they are there. Please do not board the boat or in any way disturb it.4-person hot tub, located on deck with access from the dining roomWindows on the Water - FallDining for up to 10 at the outside dinner tableAnchor coveWindows at nightPool Room with the best views out the window and HDTV for nightsVaulted ceilings, gas stove, and the Olheisen pool table highlight the family roomDining for up to 8 at the picture windowsLiving room, media center, sofa-sleeper, and of course..views!Relax on the deck, take in the views from the end of the coveUpstairs balconyMaster bath balcony, peaceful and privateBackyard view of the houseView of home and backyard from the private dockKitchen Detail featuring wood block countersRelax in the living room reclinersUpstairs Master bedroom 1, beautiful views with sunrise over Mt. TallacStep up to the large master bathroomMaster bathroom vanity with dual sinks. You will love the towel warmer!Master bedroom balcony off the bathroomUpstairs bedroom 3 with queen size bed, private balcony and lots of windows and lightUpstairs bedroom 2 "Rome" with its own balcony, patio table and chairsUpstairs bedroom 3 private balcony at the front of the houseHDTV with DVR and DVD player in Downstairs bedroom 1Large deck off the dining room for dining, BBQ, sun bathing, or hot tubbingWindows on the water. 4 BR and 3 BA. 1 car garage and room for up to three in the drivewayLarge fenced yard for the kids our your dogFirst Snow

Row Wrapper 2

Windows on the Water

4.9153
(59 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

This home will make you happy. There are many reasons this is the most popular vacation home in Tahoe Keys:
- On the water with private boat dock
- Hot tub, pool table, canoe, bikes, HDTVs, Wii, games, and more
- Best location in the Keys. 1 block from Tahoe Keys Beach, 1/2 block to tennis, 1 block to indoor and outdoor pools, and just minutes from skiing and casinos (Note: Tahoe Keys Association charges a daily or weekly fee for use of the beach, pools, and tennis courts).

The maximum number of people allowed in the home is as follows: 10 for families including children, 8 for a group of all adults.

It's the windows! With 20 windows, you have unmatched views of Mt Tallac, Anchor Cove. From the dining room, kitchen, living room, play room, and master suite, all you see is the beauty of Tahoe Keys. Plus the pet friendly manicured backyard and deck is the perfect setting for relaxing, BBQing, or making snow angels

Relax in the private outdoor hot tub and star gaze. Or retire to the private master or guest balconies to pass the day. This cabin has it all. From the 8' Olhausen pool table to the Wii entertainment system. Play, lounge, or sleep. Do it all from this beautifully maintained home. You even get bikes to stroll the paths or ride the mountains.

Pet and Kid Friendly. The yard is fenced (3' high) and private.

Free wifi throughout the home.

In the summer, Bring your boat, kayaks, jet skis or any water craft and park it right in your back yard. Free use of our canoe to tour the keys, fish, or see the lake.

You will not believe the views from the master bedroom and bath. You even have a balcony with great privacy. Another upstairs bedroom with queen bed has its own balcony in the front for relaxing, sunbathing, or whatever. The third bedroom is great for the kids (or adults with the short straw) with a single over double bunk bed. The downstairs bedroom with queen bed is ideal for anyone with limited mobility with only one step between driveway and the house. The 4 bedrooms accommodate 9 people in beds.10 people possible with sofa-bed in the living room.

The master bath is incredible. From here you can access the private balcony for sun bathing, star gazing, or what ever you want. Past the vanity is a spa like tiled shower with two shower heads and plenty of room for two. So large there is no curtain or doors. The entire west facing wall of the master bedroom and bath is lined with full length tinted windows for private views of Anchor cove and Mt. Tallac.

Nearby Activities:

- South Lake Tahoe - On the water/cove at Tahoe Keys with private boat dock in your own backyard!

- Close to Casinos and all ski areas

- Golf: Four courses including Edgewood at Tahoe within 10 miles. Easy access to some of California's and - - Nevada's featuring some of the top courses in the world.

- Ski: Resort at Heavenly Valley: 5.5 miles - 8 minutes

- Sierra at Tahoe: 25 minutes

- Kirkwood: 45 minutes

- Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, Sugarbowl, Homewood, Incline, Mt. Rose and more all within 1 hour.

We Care More. You will be hard pressed to find an owner that cares as much about your satisfaction. We love our home and want you to love it as much as we do.

We have the ideal location with a private boat dock in the back yard. We are only 1 block to the lake, outdoor pool, indoor pool, volleyball courts, children's play yard, and 1/2 block to tennis. Tahoe Keys has it all. It is the best location in all of Lake Tahoe. Privacy, water, close to entertainment and all-season recreation, and it's easy to get to. We love all of Lake Tahoe but there is no better place than right here on Capri! We have added many niceties to the home and hope you return year after year.

Important: The sailboat berthed on one side of the dock is privately owned and the owners have 24/7 access to the

There is room to park 3 vehicles at this home: 1 in the garage, 2 in the driveway.

Please note: This home does not have

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Private Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Hair Dryer
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Beach
  • Balcony
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking
  • Private Beach
  • Pool Table
  • Private Hot Tub

Location

  • Tahoe Keys

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Views

  • On the Water
  • Waterfront-Keys

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Awesome Experience in Tahoe

September 2018
, Tempe, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such an amazing time at the Windows on the Water. Perfect area with personal dock and overlooking an inlet to the lake. Home was beautiful and in great condition. Process was easy.

Nicely kept house, too many rules

August 2018
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The good:
Beautiful windows,house is very clean, whenever we had an issue someone came over right away to address it, even if it was minor.

The Bad:

Cons:
The house is old and could use some updating. The bed linens and towels are low quality and didn't smell great.

I felt like we were constantly being chided by all the RULES! There don't need to be THREE signs by the TV reminding you not to touch the wires or you will be fined. Signs reminding you not to cut on the wooden counter because it's expensive to fix. There were already cuts on the counter so we had to document this for fear of getting charged. Multiple multiple signs everywhere. The information and rules that you are sent is SO extensive and long it requires time for you to sit town and read and make sure you don't violate anything so you get a fine. You're asked to document any damages beforehand or you'll be charged which is stressful since it is an old house with wear and tear. I don't want to spend my vacation going through and making a punch list and trying to figure out what I'm supposed to report. I was also disappointed that you are supposed to clean up SO much after yourself, even though the cleaning fee is $295. You have to wipe all the counters and basically leave the kitchen looking as it was when you arrived. And if you cause the cleaners to spend more than 4 hours then you'll be charged more. Everywhere you turn it seems like you're going to be charged!

It's a pity because it's otherwise a fine house and the customer service was good.

Manager's Response

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay and that we were unable to satisfy your needs even after answering a myriad questions before your arrival, and visiting the home several times during your stay. Frankly, we were taken aback by your 3-star rating, as we’ve never received one of those before in our 7 years of making our home available to wonderful guests from around the world. We do provide instructional signage within the home to help with the complications that come with technology, such as sophisticated A/V systems that support ipod dock, Wii gaming, and zoned speakers for the pool room, back deck and living room. We do ask that our guests clean up after themselves, and we appreciate your effort Eugenia. For our future guests, we are undergoing a kitchen/bath remodel Fall 2018, and will be ready to welcome our guests back to a beautiful gourmet kitchen and spa-like bathroom after Christmas.

Beautiful View

June 2018
, Yorba Linda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home has a million dollar view! We enjoyed the deck area each day and loved having the dock for our boat. What a treat having your boat right outside your back door. We were very happy this was a pet friendly property. Fenced in backyard was wonderful! Easy check-in & check-out-no problems!

What a fabulous VRBO

June 2018
, Reno, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this lovely home with my sisters family, our family of four and my mom. The house really exceeded our expectations! The location was wonderful - we parked our boat right at the dock. It was easy to jet off to S Tahoe restaurants and Camp Richardson. The yard was perfect for bag toss, a newly walking baby, our two 6 yr olds and if you had a dog with you it would be perfect for that as well. The hot tub was great! What was really nice though were all of the little extras. The bedding was super comfortable, they had a lot of spices (which was great when I forgot an important one), a nice wine opener, a totally loaded kitchen, they made cleaning products readily available......and on and on. This was by far my favorite vacation rental yet. They even had a couple of bikes! Thanks so much - we had an amazing time!

Great Place To Stay!

June 2018
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at this house. It had all of the amenities that we needed and a fantastic view!

Great views, dock, and backyard!

April 2018
, Hayward, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The large pool table/ dining table is great for evenings with friends. The backyard and hot tub are a great way to spend an afternoon. And the view of the water and mountains is as advertised. A great weekend spot!

Lovely house

March 2018
, Ashtead, Surrey Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Windows on the Water.
We had a great time skiing around Lake Tahoe

Family Ski Trip

March 2018
, Shoreview, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a very nice stay. A lot of snow over the weekend but the roads were cleared nicely. Great, comfortable house with all the amenities. Great location.

Guy's Ski Trip

February 2018
, Tlajomulco de Zuniga, XX Mexico

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is beautiful and in good condition. It was great to wake up every morning with that view. The house comes nicely equipped in the kitchen so you can prepare a nice meal every day. Pool table and board games add to the general experience. The hot tub provided much needed relief for aching muscles after skiing all day. We are already talking about another trip next year and would definitely stay there again.

Cozy house

February 2018
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had good time staying at this house. The house is facing the water. Kids loved watching ducks coming and go. The weather was cold, unless they would have even better time playing outside. Instead they played inside in the pool room and in front of cozy fire place. We liked three of the four bedrooms are in second floor. The house was quite roomy for 3 families. We had great time here. Thanks!

Windows on the water

January 2018
, Visalia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome place to stay. Had such a good time. Lots to do. Comfortable beds. Kitchen was stocked. The view from patio is breathtaking

What a wonderful Vacation spot.

December 2017
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

This house is beautiful and comfortable. Not fussy but equipped with everything you could want in a winter vacation. The view is breathtaking.

Fabulous Fall Getaway

October 2017
, Dublin, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the perfect home for our family & friends vacation. We felt like R n R did lots of little touches like fluffy white towels, comfortable bedding, lots of pillow options, and the kitchen had all the equipment plus even some extras! All in all, we had a wonderful vacation. This was not only a great location, but a beautiful home with a beautiful view. We hope to return again next fall. Thank you!

A Wonderful Stay

August 2017
, Pacifica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation at this wonderful home was perfect. We have been vacationing at Tahoe Keys with our family for 30 years. This home was our favorite. It is a beautiful house with views that will take your breath away! It is obvious the owners of this house goes out of their way to make your visit special. We cannot say enough- the house, the contact with the Landlord, who was fun and helpful when we called him about a TV problem which was quickly solved. His last words to us were- "OK now the TV works. So now turn it off and go outside! He was so right! A perfect week. Thank you so much! Marilyn and Bert Polacci

Restful, Wonderful Vacation

July 2017
, Foster City, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful vacation in your lovely home. My son and grandson really enjoyed Lake Tahoe and all the activities available-zip line, bike riding, hiking, etc. we will return again to this beautiful place. We have rented several homes and Windows on the Water was very special with its amenities & beautiful views, water and mountains.

Tahoe Fun

July 2017
, Covina, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great stay at windows on the water. Great location and the rental staff was super helpful.

Great Stay in Tahoe Keys

June 2017
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful week long vacation in Tahoe. The rental was very clean and updated and was well stocked.

Beautiful view!

June 2017
, Erskineville, XX Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it. We had a great time.

Wedding Weekend!

April 2017
, Corcoran, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful location. There was plenty of room to accommodate our adult children and the view was breathtaking. The only drawback was the pillows i the master bedroom. They need a re-boot. We will definitely use Home Away for our next adventure

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the comfortable space and views from our home! We are currently shopping for brand new pillows for the home, we will replace the others as soon as possible. Thank you for that helpful piece of feedback. We hope to see you again!

Tahoe trip

April 2017
, Alta Loma, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This one the most amazing home my family has ever stayed in. The view from every window in the house was amazing. It have every convenience a family could possible need, the basket of blankets was a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again!

Our windows adventure

March 2017
, Boulder Creek, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really did enjoy our stay here. the views are spectacular, the house is quite nice, and we were able to hang out together as a group in any room we chose.

One thing we noticed: the deck, when covered in snow, is SUPER slippery. Beyond normal slippery. We would highly suggest something added to the top of it before someone really hurts themselves.

Thanks again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Juliann! We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We enjoy the deck year round, it has such a great view of Mt. Tallac! But it is very true that during snow storms or after rain and freezing temperatures the deck, as well as the sidewalks and driveways, can get quite slippery. Our guests should always be cautious in icy conditions, particularly as they walk on the deck to get to and from the hot tub. Hopefully you will come back in the summer and enjoy the incredible view while relaxing on the deck in warmer weather!

Excellent rental home!

July 2016
, reno, Nv United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at Windows on the Water. It has something for everyone in the family from fishing off the dock or boating to beach time, tennis or swimming in the pool.

Amazing home!

June 2016
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at Windows on the water. The house had everything you could need. Classy touch that a bottle of wine was there as a welcome gift. Kids loved the pool table and the Wii. We had a little trouble with working the home theater but the owner was very helpful and walked me through how to correct the issue. Some of the furniture was a little dated, but as a rental so it's understandable. I was a little concerned before our arrival that there was a noise ordinance for 10 pm, but after our first night there, it's understandable. This home is located at the back of a little arm of the lake so I can see how the noise would travel. Best location in my opinion as you can see everything, there was still snow on the mountain. We loved all the windows but it was a bummer they don't open(only the slider and one side window). No A/C but did cool down nicely. The master shower had a spa like feeling but to enter it, you have to go up two large steps then down one. The tile was slippery when wet so be careful. Don't forget to bring some mosquito repellent as my daughter and I were eaten alive. Overall it's a great home, close to everything. We will def be coming back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay. Your review has great tips for other travelers, we appreciate it!
Thank you for being excellent guests, we hope to see you again soon.

Spectacular Views...and So Much More!!!

April 2016
, Palm City, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We encourage all who are considering a stay in the South Tahoe area to choose Windows on the Water for their stay!!! The home can easily accommodate small or larger groups and my husband & I wish to convey our appreciation to the owners for allowing us into their beautiful home. A picture is definitely worth a thousand words!! In our search for a vacation rental in an area we had never visited, the pictures presented on the website were very representative of what we observed upon walking in the home on our first day there. The view was spectacular and we quickly discovered that almost every amenity was readily available to us.

Additionally, we extend our thanks to the associated property management company, RnR Rentals, for their professionalism and extreme attention to detail in getting us there. Prior to our arrival, we received an RnR Rentals phone app which proved to be excellent in providing detailed information for everything associated with our trip. It was so easy to access that app for anything we wished to do in the area. We only wish that changing technology could always be that easy to navigate.

Thanks again to the owners of this beautiful home and we encourage all who look for lodging in this area to make it their choice as well; you will not be disappointed!!!

Wonderful Home!!!

February 2016
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a GREAT time staying here. It was me and the rest of my bridal party celebrating my bachelorette weekend. The house was perfect for us, close enough to everything, had an AMAZING view(!), ample space and amenities, and RnR was so helpful throughout the whole experience! There was a bit of an issue with a sink draining slowly and I let them know and there was someone there to fix it within two hours. And let me just say, a hot tub in the snowy winter? YES, PLEASE.
Me and the girls are already planning a summer trip for the same house!

Great house

February 2016
, Mexico City, Mexico United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very Nice house, good service, and nice views.

Wonderful Group Home

January 2016
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Rented the cabin for group weekend in the snow. It was a perfect size and plenty of space. Kitchen is stocked with the essential cooking needs. Dishwasher was a little trouble some so we did most dishes by hand. Location is wonderful, only a few miles from the Market and many restaurants. Overall a great house.

House is beautiful. Nice View. Good location

January 2016
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had so much fun in the house. Very clean. Location was great.

Already talking about renting the house again for next year!

January 2016
, Cypress, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was absolutely amazing! The house itself was beautiful, clean, fully stocked with everything, and had breath-taking views. It immediately surpassed all our expectations from the second we walked through the door. We were 10 adults and fit/slept very comfortably.

Windows on the water

December 2015
, Jupiter, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the house was in the perfect location. Close enough for skiing shopping eating and everything else. It was clean, comfortable and will be coming back for sure!

4th Year in Row Staying Here! Wouldn't Go Elsewhere!

December 2015
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful, quiet community. This was the first year I saw this much snow which just added to the beauty of visiting South Lake. The property is gorgeous. The views are incredible. The booking process was simple and great service. I wish all booking processes were this smooth. The beds are VERY cozy :-)

Tahoe Thanksgiving 2015

November 2015
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are very satisfied with this vacation house. All we needed was there.
We might try this one again.

Better than described

November 2015
, Hayward, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing view and well organized house. Will come back for sure!

Windows on the Water, 'Great!"

October 2015
, London, XX United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house, great layout and super location.

The Good Life

September 2015
, Woodland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

RnR Vacation Rentals offers warm caring service with a comfortable style. The property meant all my expectations.
With unlimited options for fun, relaxation and soaking up the sun, your property was the prefect choice.
Stu, Dee and their employees are people working to make your vacation simpler, affordable, and way more fun.
Thank you all. Looking for to next year.




Tahoe Keys Weekend

September 2015
, Newhall, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was comfortable and worked out well.

Patterson & Henry Vacation in Tahoe

August 2015
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our third time at the Capri House and we had a wonderful time. We hope to be back!

Beautiful Home, Great Location, Great views

August 2015
, Cupertino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

6 adults, one 11-month-old and one golden retriever stayed here for a week week in August 2015. The home is as pictured and very comfortable. It was a warm week and there is no air-conditioning, but we managed to stay pretty comfortable. And as soon as the sun went down the temps were delightful. The back deck is a lovely dining/lounging area, the hot tub works like a charm and was easy to operate, the fenced in back yard was perfect for the dog, and we could easily launch our kayaks. Very pretty view. Home was well prepared for our arrival, many nice touches. Pool table got good use! So did outdoor grill -- we ran out of propane and another tank was very quickly provided.

Family Vaca

August 2015
, Folsom, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Windows on the Water was everything we were hoping for. The home is very comfortable and we felt like we were at home the moment we arrived. The best part was all the laughter playing out back, kids catching fish off the dock for the first time and just hanging out with family. View perfect, hot tub great, canoeing a crack up and best of all my wife (gma) netting trout at the trout farm. Classic

Great Family Vacation

July 2015
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent house. All the amenities anyone would need.Located near casinos, restaurants and various activity areas. We would highly recommend this home for a family vacation spot. Our first stay here and it probably won't be our last.

Always love it

July 2015
, Oakley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed there for a week each summer for 3 years now and it has always been a great place to stay. Very clean and good information on how to use the house features. The location on the keys is great because its at the end of the bay and you can look down the length of the bay as apposed to just across at another house. The back yard is great because there is a nice lawn to play on as well as being fenced in. This is a great selling point if you have kids. If you have a boat it is nice because it is just the 3rd key from open water so you can be on the lake pretty quickly. My only real complaint is you only have half the dock due to another boat that stays on one side. This is not a big deal if you have one boat, but if you need more than one slip you will need to figure things out ahead of time. Overall a great place to stay and we are always happy when we stay here.

Great house for family reunion!

July 2015
, Santa Cruz, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an extended family reunion (3 grandparents, 2 uncles, and my family) and this was the perfect multi-generational house: great views to sip coffee and watch the kids take the canoe out, a hot tub, the pool table which strongly bonded kids and uncles, and a great overall location. Only odd thing was that the dock is apparently shared with a family who gets to use it whenever, so on our first day all the sudden there were strangers in the back yard. This would have been nice to know before renting rather than discovering it in the binder after a call to management.

A pleasant stay at Tahoe Keys.

June 2015
, Westerville, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The vacation rental lived up to expectations. The house itself is well maintained and had some thoughtful touches which gave it a nice non-hotel atmosphere. The view from the living sections of the property was adequate and mostly of fairly dormant boat docks rather than the expanse of Lake Tahoe. Our party did not indulge in either boating or skiing, so that eliminated two of the main attractions of Lake Tahoe. The gondolas at Heavenly resort were shutdown for a two week maintenance period and so that fun was unavailable to us. Oddly enough the casinos at nearby Stateline appeared much superior to the Reno properties. Go figure. In summary, we had a good time at WotW and would definitely consider staying there on a future visit.

Manager's Response

Wow! We are so glad you had a great time and appreciated the effort we make for our guests. We must admit, we have never heard the word "adequate" used to describe the incredible view down the water channel staring right at Mt Tallac. Of course, as you say, our home is not lake side, it is on one of the best, if not the best, lots in all Tahoe Keys. Of course, we are prejudiced. We hope that you will return and next time, rent a boat or take our Canoe out for a stroll in the Keys or head out to the expanse of Lake Tahoe. Stu and Diana.

Wonderful expderience again

May 2015
, Stevenson Ranch, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time staying in this home (we came last year) and we had another great experience! The house is very clean and has everything you could need - plates, pans, blankets, towels, etc. Internet works great, too. We were able to stream movies during some of the rain storms we got. We hope we're able to come back every year!

Absolutely gorgeous!

May 2015
, Grass Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location. The house is gorgeous. Perfect family getaway house. Close to restaurants yet secluded enough for a relaxing vacation. We stayed in the beginning of May. Most houses around it's were empty which was very peaceful.I would definitely stay here again!

Great spot!

March 2015
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience was great. The house was very clean and provided all the amenities needed to enjoy an excellent weekend with family and friends.

Perfect Family Cabin

February 2015
, Burlingame, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin had the best view of the water and snow topped mountain. Beds were comfortable and clean and the house itself had a cozy feeling. Perfect for our family of 3 generations including our two dogs. I would book this place again in a heartbeat.

Great

February 2015
, Mira Loma, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful

All the comforts of home

January 2015
, Modesto, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was lovely. Beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you need like a coffee maker, cast iron skillet and crockpot. My kids loved the pool table and hot tub. We had a great time.

Beautiful Winter Getaway! A++

January 2015
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an unbelievable stay! The views were phenomenal, there was plenty of entertainment, and best of all, it was very close to the town! We had a great stay and will definitely look into booking this location for our next visit to South Lake Tahoe!

It's so good, I came back a third time!

December 2014
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My Experience, once again was everything I imagined. Comfortable. Easy. The Owners, assistants and company are really great communicators.

My Stay at Windows on the Water

November 2014
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is everything it says it is and more. I was excited just by looking at the photos and I promise you that the house does not dissappoint. My experience started with a series of emails to Samantha in which I was able to ask questions and get all of them answered in a timely manner. I was even able to bring both of my large dogs for the holiday with a very low payment which I even had to ask if it was correct. When we got to the house it was just as expected beautiful floor to ceiling windows with amazing views of the lake and the mountain peaks. The house itself was clean and inviting. The owners left a fresh set of towels on everyone's bed as well as a bottle of wine on the table. I celebrated Thanksgiving here and needed alot of dishes utensils and cooking supplies to pull it off, while I did bring a lot of my own items the house was surprising equipped with more than I would have needed had I not brought anything. The house is comfortable but can get a little cold and they give detailed instructions on how to use the fire place, and the heating system. You'll find a lot of instructions throughout the house as well as some do's and don'ts notes which I was fine with. All and all the house was definitely a great and enjoyable place and I would love to stay again.

Awesome!

October 2014
, Valley Springs, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect.

Has it all!

October 2014
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay here was an amazing time! It was a relaxing weekend for 8 guys and this place had everything we needed to enjoy it. The pool table and tv and surround sound system added up to a perfect football Sunday while the BBQ and kitchen had everything we needed to make some great grub. Thank you for having everything we needed!

A Family Affair

September 2014
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a family reunion and we all loved our stay at this home. There are many comforts and for me, who likes to cook, the kitchen was beautifully stocked. The view across the water and into the snow dusted mountains was spectacular. My only criticism would be to change the matress in the master bedroom - a dip provided an uncomfortable sleep.

Wonderful weekend at windows on the water!

September 2014
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an amazing vacation in this welcoming home and setting! You never have to take your eyes off the view. We were so fortunate to have the double luck of perfect, warm weather, quiet, peaceful relaxation! This is THE place to rent in the Keys!

25 and counting

September 2014
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A stunning property to match our memorable milestone. We couldn't have chosen a better place as the view was magnificent and the house was ideally suited and perfectly kitted out for our stay.

Tahoe

September 2014
, Dana Point, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home in a great area

Our Second AMAZING Visit to Lake Tahoe and this Beautiful Home

August 2014
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This year we honor my parents' 40th anniversary and we couldn't think of a better place to celebrate than back to this beautiful home in South Lake Tahoe. We first visited in July 2012 and loved it here. My two young children loved the ample space inside the home and the open (fenced) backyard. My 3-year-old son caught his first of many fish right off the dock. The house supplied everything we needed including a fully stocked kitchen to prepare many tasty meals. The highlight of this stay was watching a mama black bear and her young cub walk up the waterway beaches and through the neighbor's yard only 2 houses away!