Row Wrapper 2

Tahoe Island Charmer

4.7778
(45 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

You'll love the care and craftsmanship in the remodeled 3 BR/3 BA home located in a quite residential neighborhood. Perfect for families wanting to spend time together hiking, biking, skiing, or just sitting by the fireplace.

Only one block from trails to the Tahoe Keys Lagoons and a short hike to nearby beaches. Bring your bikes or use one of the four we provide at the home! You are right next to one of the regions largest network of bike trails. Only 5 miles to Heavenly Valley, 5.5 miles to the Casinos, and close to delicious local eateries.

Kitchen and bathrooms are fully updated. The open-concept living, dining and kitchen space is designed to bring the family together. The three bedrooms each have their own bathroom.

The maximum number of people allowed in the home is 8 for families including children, or 6 for groups of all adults.

Enjoy your privacy while dining in the backyard, cooking up a BBQ, or just sitting around the gas fireplace. The fully fenced backyard is great for kids or your dog (Limit 1 medium dog or two small dogs <30 lbs. Dogs are not allowed upstairs or on any furniture or beds.) There is free wifi throughout the home.

Please note: We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. VHR ordinances ensure you and our neighbors enjoy the peace and beauty of our mountain community . We are dedicated to protecting our guests and neighbors from bothersome levels of noise and too many vehicles. This home is equipped with NoiseAware technology. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant and monitors decibel levels in living areas and outside to protect you from noise complaints.

This home has security cameras to ensure parking does not exceed legal requirements as well as security cameras on the front and side porches. We care about your safety and security. We do not permit any video security devices inside our homes.

This home does not have air conditioning.

PERMIT: 8110

Features

Amenities

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Hair Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking

Location

  • Tahoe Island

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Views

  • Forested Neighborhood

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Everything was great.

December 2019

Overall
5

Everything was great. We had a bit of trouble getting in the first code did not work but we called and the response was immediate and very pleasant. The home was clean, warm and lid up when we arrived. We had a wonderful time. The bedrooms were nicely decorated, the yard was a delight for our dog and our grand kids. We enjoyed everything in the home as well as the responsiveness of the host

Very clean and comfortable

October 2019

Overall
5

The space is clean and close to activities you would want to do in South Lake Tahoe. Plenty of bathrooms and beds for a bigger party. The beds were comfortable and the backyard space is inviting. The company that manages the space is clear with their rules and very timely with their responses if you have any questions. Good water pressure as well in the showers!

We had a great stay

October 2019

Overall
5

We had a great stay. Great communication throughout the entire process and check in / check out was extremely easy.

A beautiful home in South Lake Tahoe.

September 2019

Overall
5

A beautiful home in South Lake Tahoe. Location was very convenient and the bikes and proximity to local bike path were a bonus!

Perfect getaway

August 2019

Overall
5

This is the perfect spot for a getaway. I brought my family out and six of us fit perfectly in the home. Communication was excellent and we truly had everything we needed. The home is very modern with lots of amenities. Everything was very new and clean and made our stay that much better. It is in a great location and allows you to see all that Lake Tahoe has to offer. Would definitely return!

Adorable cabin

August 2019

Overall
5

Adorable cabin in South Lake Tahoe. Pictures dont lie. The place is clean and beautiful.

RnR Charmer

August 2019
, Village of Lakewood, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

This was first time not staying in a hotel. The house worked out great for this trip since we had family including a 1 year old. It was the perfect size for 4 adults and the 1 yr old. It would have enough space for a couple more kids, but would not recommend more than 4 adults. Nice yard, fire pit and grill. We utilized all.
The RnR staff was OUTSTANDING from the time I booked a few months ago and throughout the total stay. Every single rep I dealt with displayed genuine care and professionalism. An item that was supposed to be in house upon arrival that wasn’t there was delivered within 15 minutes after I called them.
The only downside were the signs in the house that kept reminding us of $1k fines for failing to do certain things. It can be intimidating. However, we left house immaculate and also restocked items we used...even added a couple of others. Overall, I would definitely recommend and absolutely recommend RnR.

Tahoe Island Charmer

July 2019
, Vacaville, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

First, RnR did a fabulous job. The house was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and I have been coming to Tahoe for 20 summers. The house on the inside was as the pictures depicted, lovely and comfortable with the best stocked kitchen, it had everything you need and more. The only part I did not care for was the yard, both front and rear, were much much smaller than the pictures depicted. The neighborhood was ok, all permanent residents, who liked to park there vehicles in front of the rental and let there dogs bark at will. The neighbor behind liked to peek over the fence to see what we were up to which I didn't care for. The area is very busy and it takes at least 20 minutes to drive to stateline if thats what you are into. Overall it was a good cabin, I personally wouldn"t stay there again but that is mainly because of the busy location, not the home itself.

Manager's Response

Diana, thank you for your review and your kind words. We maintain a high standard of cleanliness at all of our homes and are thrilled that you found this home met those high standards. We’re also glad that you loved this kitchen which really is stocked to the brim with everything you need. We are sorry to hear that the backyard was smaller than expected, but the addition of the furniture, lawn and firepit have created a lovely place to hang out. Just like you, we don’t appreciate neighbors that aren’t respectful of your peace and privacy, so thank you very much for letting us know. We hope to see you on your next trip to South Lake Tahoe!

South Lake Tahoe

May 2019
, Concord, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent home. Had everything you could need in a rental property.

Cozy home

April 2019

Overall
5

Had a great long weekend here with my family. A cozy place with everything we needed to ride out the storm

Cool house, great location

April 2019

Overall
5

Cool house. Great backyard for kids and dogs. <5min drive to groceries and restaurants.

We cant wait to come again!

April 2019

Overall
5

Enjoyed a wonderful spring break with our family! The cabin is updated, clean , cozy and well equipped. The location is great ... close to grocery store , restaurants and short drive to casinos. Beds/pillows were comfortable . Cabin kept warm. Loved the fenced backyard for kids and dog! The kids enjoyed all the games and entertainment! We cant wait to come again !

Great place to stay

March 2019

Overall
5

It was a great place. Perfect for kids. My granddaughter had a sledding place right out front of the house. It was warm and quiet at night. We will be coming back.

Christmas in Tahoe

December 2018
, Bellaire, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was exactly as described, no surprises. Clean, cute, comfortable & with a well stocked kitchen. However; I would like to make 2 suggestions for even greater guest comfort. The living room is small and doesn't allow for a party of 5-6 to comfortably sit & watch TV. It would be easy to remedy this by adding 2-3 bean bag chairs which could easily be stored upstairs in the loft game room when not in use. Lastly, some washable throws would be nice to snuggle in when TV watching as well. We pre-ordered a Christmas tree. Management had it set up with a bag of decorations waiting for us to trim upon arrival. What a nice service, thank you! We also enjoyed having a full washer/dryer so we didn't have to pack as much. Christmas Eve dinner was delicious at Evan's. Lake Tahoe Adventures rented us snowmobiles on Christmas Day for a fun afternoon outing.

Wonderful home rental!

October 2018
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found this home to be very comfortable and actually met all our needs,
The home is beautifullly decorated, clean and well stocked. The beds are comfortable with extra pillows or blankets if necessary. The kitchen has great appliances and is well stocked. We spent a great deal of time in the beautiful backyard, especially in the evening around the fire pit. This home is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. We would definitely rent again! R&R also helpful and available.

South Lake Stay

September 2018
, Andover, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We did not spend a significant amount of time at the property but it was a perfect selection and accommodation for our needs. Very well maintained home that had all the amenities we needed. We were in town for a wedding and our extended family had places in Tahoe Keys. their places were way over stated for all factors - cleanliness, pictures that reflected the actual quality of the facility. This location we booked separately was all it indicates in the write up. We would endorse this location and come back to it again knowing how well it is maintained. Thumbs up ! Lastly we counted around 26 trees in the backyard. Very nice place.

Celebration after long illnesd

August 2018
, Sparks, NV United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The plan was a nice stay with family, dogs and our boat and a Saturday afternoon party for a sister who had been recovering after a long illness. I told the company all the details three weeks before our stay who agreed we could have a late checkout they said the party and dogs were all good. due to family flying in from a far away state I requested a late check out or to pay for an entire day but not spend the night. The company agreed I could have a late check out. . A few days before I receive an email saying only 2 cars allowed in the driveway at all times or I would revive a $1000.00 fine. I called and ask for solutions we were having extra guest Saturday afternoon and we have a boat as I said when we booked. Didn’t matter. The rejuvenation needed was a bit stressful with the extremely unpleasant amount of emails about 3 a day during our short weekend. We rent a house every year at Tahoe south shore this was a first overkill on rules Dogs cannot ever bark, no parking on street only 2 cars in driveway only two bags of trash allowed but renter must completely clean home with the exception of washing linens. Like I said this was not my first stay in a vacation rental, it was my 10th summer. But first reciving over the to rules and oh yeah the day of check out another email denying our late check out. The home and yard decorations were lovely. The threats took away from the restoration time we were hoping for.

Manager's Response

Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to provide helpful feedback on your stay. We apologize that we were unable to grant a late checkout, as we had another guest checking in that same afternoon. We do offer both early check-ins and late check-outs for an additional fee during spring, fall, and winter, but unfortunately during the busy summer season we need every minute to thoroughly clean and prepare the home for our next guest. We hope you appreciated the extra hour we were able to squeeze in for you.

We apologize that the rules for Vacation renters in the City of South Lake Tahoe are so strict. In fact, our vacation rental ordinance is one of the strictest in the country. We make an extra effort to communicate the rules very clearly since we’d hate for any of our guests to be surprised with an expensive fine on their vacation. We are sorry that you were under the impression that you needed to thoroughly clean the home upon your departure, as we do provide full cleaning after your stay. We do ask that our guests finish up dishes and put them away, load the dishwasher and run it, and remove the trash. As you mentioned, we do communicate a lot, and this information was provided in our welcome email, our mobile app, and on signage in the home.

Girls reunion- fun time!

August 2018
, Fort Collins, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We appreciated the bikes provided and used them everyday. Found a nice little beach for daily swimming in Tahoe Keys. Wouldn't recommend counting the futon as a good adult bed- it could use a new mattress. The LR could use an additional seat and better light for reading. The kitchen was well stocked.

Memorable Family Tahoe Vacation

August 2018
, Danville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was very clean and well maintained. Our family enjoyed our stay and the location was very convenient to bike trails.

Family Vacation

July 2018
, Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental property was exactly as pictured, comfortable, clean, and newly updated. Yard relaxing with a gas fire pit and grill. The use of bikes was an extra and the games for kids a plus. I travel and stay in rental properties throughout the US and this was the cleanest I've ever seen a rental property and initial supplies provided. RNR knows the hospitality industry. The customer service at RNR is outstanding!! We had 4 adults, 1 child stay. Wouldn't recommend more than 4 adults with children or 6 adults without children due to living room sitting during the winter. Summer you're fine because of being outdoors. Location 10 minutes from Kiva Beach (dog beach), Camp Richardson, and Pope Beach. 15 minutes to town and casinos without traffic. If you have your own bike rack within minutes to park and ride nature trails, otherwise, a good ride to get to trails but worth it. Will stay here again when we return. Thanks for a great trip!

It definitely charmed us and the pups!

June 2018
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and lovely home. Kitchen very well stocked and the backyard was amazing. Home was very clean and suited us. Careful though home is not air conditioned, I didnt notice while booking. Nights were cool enough to keep home cool during the day. Great book with tips on local places to go. Might want to consider replacing mattress upstairs. All in all great place.

Loved this Home!

March 2018
, Antioch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed this property. It was just like the photos. The home was decorated perfectly and very clean. The furniture was comfortable as well as the beds, everything was in working condition and the internet was fast and reliable which was very important to us as we are business owners. This was a weekend getaway to stay in and hang out with our adult kids so if I had to recommend anything it would be to maybe add a higher cable package or a movie channel. Not a deal breaker but more variety would be nice. The property managers were very helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay here again!

President's Day weekend Rental

February 2018
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We very much loved staying in this beautiful vacation home. It had everything we needed.

Charming house for Christmas vacation

December 2017
, Fairfield, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was surprisingly well provisioned with all sorts of appliances and kitchen utensils. The kids loved the air hockey table and the video game console. Both TVs have cable and disc players. The fenced back yard was great for the dog to get some exercise and do her business without having to walk her late at night in the cold (we made sure to clean up behind her though).

There were no negatives with the house. The only negative was the location, which was in a densely populated neighborhood. We usually like to spend Christmas in more remote areas. However, the house was conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and entertainment of all sorts. Since we knew the location of the house before hand, I can't count off for that. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay!

Cozy and Clean

October 2017
, Gold River, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Loved the indoors, very well decorated and clean. The hot water was an issue, mid shower hot water went out and was freezing. Hot water didnt work multiple times. Backyard has a lot of loose dirt, which made it hard with dog and toddler. House is on a busy street, but the inside makes it worthwhile.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the interior of the home, the owners have worked hard to make it cozy and modern with everything you need to enjoy a vacation. We are sorry the water system tripped up during your stay, the home has an instant hot water system, which the owners love. We have reached out to a professional to diagnose and fix the tripping issue. Regarding the backyard, a landscaping upgrade has begun, which resulted in the loose dirt you experienced, but future guests can rest assured the project will be finished by next spring so everyone can enjoy an even better yard space. Thank you for your helpful feedback and for choosing to stay with us!

Loved this house!

October 2017
, San Mateo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are so many great things about this house! First, it was exactly as described and actually felt a bit larger than shown in the photos. We enjoyed the convenient location near grocery store, restaurants, lake, biking trails, etc. The house was very clean and smelled good. Someone has put a lot of thought into decorating this home and selecting all the items that renters might need during their stay. Everything was brand new, every cupboard and closet was organized. The kitchen had everything we needed, our only suggestion would be to add more small plates and coffee mugs. The bathrooms were spotless and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of clean sheets, many pillows, blankets, etc. The house was well heated with the central furnace, fireplace and additional electric heaters in the bedrooms. It was perfect for our family of three and the grandparents. Our family enjoyed the game room in the loft and played many games.
The beautiful and secured backyard with trees and stone patio was perfect for our small dog to run around. The neighborhood is wonderful, clean, quiet, full of lovely homes. You couldn't find a better spot in So. Lake Tahoe!
The only issue we had was with the wifi and internet connection which was weak, and which the property management did address, and since we were on vacation, it didn't matter much.

Beautiful place

May 2017
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Loved our stay here. Everything is super neat and we had everything that we needed.

Great place!

April 2017
, San Rafael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We booked completely last minute, my expectations were pretty low...but WOW! What a great place. Had everything we needed and more! Very clean, too! Loved the kitchen with the shiplap wood, and the mason jar lites, super cozy!

Great dog friendly weekend escape

March 2017
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic property, spotless, well equipped kitchen, huge backyard! The only thing that could have made this place perfect would be a marshmallow-friendly firepit :)

Overall a great stay!

March 2017
, Cameron Park, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We visited as a little getaway for my husbands 30th birthday and really enjoyed it. The cabin was very clean, updated and well decorated. It's perfect for 2-3 couples or a small family with 3 beds and 3 baths. My biggest (and only) complaint is that the instant hot water heater was not functioning properly. The owners seem to be aware as there was an instruction sheet on top of it that tells you how to trouble shoot. The instructions were helpful, but it was frustrating having to unplug and re-plug the water heater each time we wanted to shower. The water also turned ice cold in the middle of a couple of showers. Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend this place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time write us a review, Heather! We are happy to hear you and your group had such a wonderful time in the cabin. We appreciate you letting us know about the water heater, we are currently looking into what is causing the repeated tripping of the safety circuit so we can fix it as soon as possible. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon!

Our stay at this vacation rental was exact as advertised

February 2017
, Tracy, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

our family had a great time at this rental. the house was clean and everything matched what was advertised and met our expectations. we would like to rent this house in the summer at some point in time.

Cozy and Artistic Cabin

January 2017
, Napa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time staying here during the snowy winter. The home has a charming artistic style that is both cozy and creative. We plan to return to this home again for our next trip.

Review

January 2017
, Huntington Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was Great.

Fun!

December 2016
, Monrovia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful.

Perfection

January 2017
, Alamo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

A++++ It was 10 min drive to village, but other than that, everything was exceptional. And given the pristine accommodations, we didn't mind having to drive. Plus, much of the time we preferred to stay in and enjoy the cabin and all the amenities.

Great stay in Tahoe

September 2016
, Santa Cruz, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This is 5th or 6th year at tahoe on Tahoe Island Drive, so we know the area well. This property lived up to expectations - a great kitchen, well fitted out with sharp knives, good pans, plates, cups, a great spice selection etc. etc. so we got some good cooking done.

The back yard was fully enclosed so the dog enjoyed herself out there while we chillaxed over beer, corn-hole and bbq.

The only downside was that the dishwasher was broken and couldn't be fixed. RnR were pretty responsive about that although we haven't finished the discussion yet ...

I'd recommend staying at this property.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review Toby, it as a pleasure to host your group. We apologize that the dishwasher decided to take a dive during your stay. We have issued a credit in consideration of the inconvenience. We are having the dishwasher repaired. Although it was less than six months old, it seems there has been a fatal malfunction. Thank you again for reaching out to us right away so we could have a tech out to you immediately. We hope to see you guys again!

Olympic Year Vacation

August 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Every four years we take a family trip during the Olympics. This year our destination was South Lake Tahoe, which turned out to be a perfect choice for scenery and potential activities. Our rental house was convenient to biking, beaches, restaurants, hiking, and groceries. There is plenty of space for the family and a fenced yard for the dog. A bbq grill, table and gas fire pit were nice.

Great Vacations

July 2016
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

I like my stayed in this cabin, even though it was not that close from the casinos but the place was clean, i was not comfortable with the check in time because I was tired from camping and I wanted to take a good shower and relax. I think that the check in time should be at least at 2:00, but other than that it was great, the 3 bathrooms and bedrooms were clean so it was great.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review Eliseo, we appreciate your group staying with us! We certainly wish we could have a standard 2 PM check-in time as well, but unfortunately that would mean the check-out time would have to be 9 AM in order to have enough time to clean the home for the next guest. In the off season, we offer early check-ins at noon for $55 if reservations are not back to back. The nice thing about south Lake Tahoe is that everything is within a few miles -whether you are heading to the casinos, skiing, shopping or hiking. We hope to see your group again!

Beautiful!

July 2016
, Riverbank, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was by far one of the most comfortable, clean, updated homes we have ever stayed in tahoe. great location, close to everything. Look sorward to returning real soon!

Great Place to Decompress

June 2016
, Gilroy, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Tahoe Island Charmer, was a perfect home for our vacation. The pictures do not do the place justice, as this home is meticulous. It is very well laid out, CLEAN, and is family friendly (we have a one year old). This home is in a very quiet neighborhood, yet still close enough to all the activities around the area. The management company is professional and contacted us during our stay to see if there was anything that we needed and to remind us of the additional amenities that come with renting the home. The only TINY issue we had was that the pillows are all firm and IMHO uncomfortable. I think I tried sleeping on nearly every pillow in the house. If you like a soft pillow, bring your own; you'll sleep better. Aside from that, this is a home that we will definitely be coming back to again.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with the sleeping arrangements so we can improve the home experience for our future guests. The owner of the home will be purchasing more pillows of different firmness and size. We truly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the home and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Wonderful home

June 2016
, Vacaville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Tahoe Island Charmer was perfect for our week-long getaway in South Lake. Nice, quiet neighborhood, updated interior, great backyard for dogs, and convenient location. The house was very clean with all of the kitchen gadgets you could possibly need.
Only downfall were the beds. Incredibly uncomfortable. We tried each one to see if one we could get a good nights sleep and they were all equally uncomfortable. All of the pillows are very thick and firm and all the same so you can't mix and match to find a soft one from a different room.
Overall, a great house but the bed situation needs some attention.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the home. Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with the sleeping arrangements so we can improve the home experience for our future guests. The owner of the home will be purchasing more pillows of different firmness and size. We truly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the home and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again

Relaxing getaway

March 2016
, Stockton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice and cozy! Love the place and will definitely book again. Pictures are true to the place short distance to attractions. Love the place and the staff was very nice and attentive!

Loved the experience and thinking about my next trip back.

April 2016
, Livermore, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Came up to South Lake at a very odd time. Too late for snow, and too early for water fun. We made it worth the trip for my four small kids and the house was everything we needed it to be.
One small challenge was the WiFi and, subsequently, TV access. It worked 80% of the time and caused some frustration. It forced handholds and remote down, and books up. So, a silver lining.

Great find!

March 2016
, Morgan Hill, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family recently had a quite enjoyable stay at the Tahoe Island Charmer. We were a party of 4 adults, two small children and our pup. It was a nice fit for us and quite cozy. The kids enjoyed the loft area and the bunk bed. Not to mention, it was a quick 15-20 minute drive to Adventure Mountain for a day of sledding. Had there been any snow in the backyard this would have also been a great play spot! We will definitely be back.

Wonderful Home!

February 2016
, St. Helena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you so much for providing us with such a cozy, clean and true to the pictures home! We loved the location and instead of dining out, chose to cook large family meals in instead. Absolutely loved it!