Row Wrapper 2

Lakeland Village #109 - Honeymoon Studio

4.9346
(107 Reviews)

Capacity

Studio
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

A beautifully updated, air conditioned studio located in the Lakeland Village Lodge includes a full kitchen with new appliances, comfy living space and a luxurious king-sized bed for the perfect romantic getaway for 2. Just steps out the door, you’ll enjoy a hot tub and community pool, in addition to all the other amenities, private beach and pier, swimming pools, hot tub, sauna and fitness center.

This home has comfortable sleeping & dining for a family of 2, including children. This applies 24/7.

CDC-compliant cleaning & no-contact check-in.

Walk out the door and down the hall to dip your toes in the hot tub, swim in one of the communal pools, or grab free coffee in the connected lodge. Keep walking to the other side of the Lakeland Village complex to enjoy the shores of Lake Tahoe and additional amenities like the fitness center, sauna, private pier with buoys for your boat (offered on a first-come, first-served basis), fire pits, and stunning views.

Within walking distance there are nearby boat, SUP and kayak rentals in the summer as well as on-site ski and snowboard rental in the winter.

The studio includes high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. The TVs are connected to cable for sports and movies, and includes HBO, Showtime, and Cinemax programming.

The kitchenette is newly updated and includes a griddle, coffee pot, microwave, stove top/oven and a full fridge. The bathroom has a spacious, beautifully tiled walk-in shower with room to spare, and a separate sink/vanity area.

There is parking for 1 car on the property. There is free wifi throughout the home. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in the lodge.

Lakeland Village is centrally located one block west of Ski Run Blvd., just a 2 mile drive to Heavenly Mountain Resort, and walking distance to Safeway grocery store, CVS drug store, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, and bowling. Amenities include shared pools, shared hot tubs, shared sauna, club house, security, beach, pier, and boat buoys by reservation. One of the best locations in all of South Lake Tahoe.

This studio comes with a chance at romance, ask about our newly available Petals & Bubbles packages! We will set the mood with a heart of rose petals on the king bed, a chocolatey dessert for two, and champagne chilling in an ice bucket near the cozy fireplace as you enter the room. We have a Classic Romance option as well as a Deluxe Romance option, each with varying kinds of rose petals, chocolate desserts, and types of champagne. Ask a reservationist for more details as you book the home.

Get around the city for free with the city’s new “Lake Link” on-demand ride service.
IMPORTANT: This studio is not available through the Vail hotel management company and does not include access to the Vail maid service,, the Vail shuttle van, or towel service. We have plenty of linens and towels for your use in the home.

Pets are not allowed. If you have a trained Service or ESA dog we can help you find a dog-friendly home for your stay.

Rare for Lake Tahoe, this studio also includes AC. The heater and air conditioner is an in-wall unit by the bed.

For 30+ day stays, contact us for details on cancellation policy.

Please note: We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards to ensure you have a peaceful, safe & memorable stay with us. VHR ordinances ensure you & our neighbors enjoy the peace & beauty of our mountain community . We are dedicated to protecting our guests & neighbors from bothersome levels of noise & too many vehicles. This home is equipped with NoiseAware technology. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant & monitors decibel levels in living areas & outside to protect you from noise complaints.

This home may also have security cameras to ensure parking does not exceed legal requirements. We care about your safety & security. We do not permit any video security devices inside our homes.
VHR Permit: 006416

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wifi
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach Walking
  • Private Beach
  • Shared Sauna
  • Short Term Rental
  • Shared Hot Tub

Location

  • Resort
  • Lakeland Village

Pet-Friendly

  • pets not allowed

Views

  • Dock on Property
  • Forested Neighborhood

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great location, awesome amenities!

June 2024

Overall
5

The property is nice, well located, and my wife and I had a great time there on our honeymoon. Access to the beach is quick, just a short walk through the parking lot. We found the unit easily.

Five night stay lake tahoe

May 2024
, Pascagoula, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good experience unit was very nice and well maintained and had everything we needed and very clean.

Nice short stay

May 2024

Overall
5

Remote keyless check in was easy. Condo was clean and well appointed. As described. Location central to shops, casinos and restaurants in South Lake Tahoe.

Fantastic

February 2024

Overall
5

Fantastic stay. Great location and great amenities

Go-to For Weekend Getaway

February 2024

Overall
5

Couldn’t be in a more convenient location if you’re looking to spend time in the south lake area. We’ve stayed at the Lakeland village many times now and it’s quickly becoming our go-to for weekend getaways!

Tahoe ski trip

February 2024
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Rental unit met all our needs. Was conveniently located.

Great place

January 2024

Overall
5

Great property, walking distance to many locations

First trip and the VRBO condo was perfect

September 2023
, Clive, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental company kept in constant communication with me to ensure we were ok. If I had a question, they responded promptly with kindness. I would use this rental company again!

Wonderful Time

September 2023

Overall
5

Had a wonderful time at Lakeland Village. I will come again for sure. Loved the private beach, and close to everything.

Perfect for two

August 2023

Overall
5

Enjoyed our stay very much. The short walk to the beach was perfect. Everything was within either a short drive or walking distance. Our first time to Lake Tahoe, would definitely stay here again.

Good

July 2023
, Novato, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice place. Great location. Didn't have any problems.

Lovely stay!

July 2023

Overall
5

We loved staying in the Honeymoon studio at Lakeland Village. The place was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed was comfy and the place was cozy and cute! Location is great as well, walking distance to the private beach and stores. We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you for making our stay so great!!!

Great weekend getaway!

May 2023

Overall
5

Our stay was very relaxing and the property was very clean. The location is very convenient for a walk or a short drive to grocery stores and restaurants. There some exterior construction/repair being done at the time of our stay during the weekdays. This did affect our stay as the noise was minimal or we were out in the exploring the city.

Great stay

March 2023

Overall
5

Great stay. The lodge area is a little outdated, but overall very clean space and nice amenities. I would recommend staying in the summer over the winter so you can get the most out of the beach area/pool. All restaurants/shops are under a 10 min drive and even walkable distance in the summer.

Very Smooth

March 2023

Overall
5

The process was very smooth from start to finish. Convenient access to restaurants, lake access, walking trails, etc.

Tahoe Ski Trip 2023

March 2023
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice room in good location. Parking garage was a definite plus given the heavy snow during my stay.

Nice Lakeside Location

February 2023

Overall
5

Clean and decent location for heavenly resort. Short walk to the lake. Enjoyed the room.

Enjoyed Our Stay

February 2023

Overall
5

This was our first stay in Tahoe and our rental was perfectly appointed to our needs. Very very clean and tastefully decorated. It was conveniently located near Heavenly Village with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. We really enjoyed our stay!

Nice Studio

January 2023

Overall
5

This is a nice studio condo close to the lake. The interior furnishings and supplies kitchen amenities were nicer than average for an Airbnb. The one disappointment is the heater, it's a wall unit next to the bed and it's LOUD. We used the fireplace for overnight heat instead. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Great Location

January 2023

Overall
5

Great location, if you are heading to heavenly it’s an awesome pick, with bars and eateries near by. Top tip leave by 8 if you want to avoid the traffic at heavenly !

Great location perfect room

November 2022

Overall
5

Great location to town, beach and lake. Couldn’t find elevator. Didn’t look hard for it either. Room had everything and was well decorated. Snuggle next to fire and hot coco.

Great visit

October 2022
, Ellicott city, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This studio was very accessible to everything we wanted to do in south lake Tahoe. It was wonderful

Comfortable and cozy suite

October 2022

Overall
5

The suite was clean and ready for us. The kitchen really helped make our stay more comfortable and had high quality appliances. Loved the fireplace. Plenty of storage fit our needs perfectly.

Great stay overall

October 2022
, Marina del Rey, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We did hear the footsteps of people upstairs, but the white noise machine helped masking them.
Make sure to allow enough time to clean up the place before the checkout. They are a lot of rules!

Manager's Response

Asuka, thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our Lakeland Village honeymoon suite. This unit is located in the lodge, with neighboring walls on the sides and upstairs. We thank you for following our checkout instructions, and for acknowledging the strict rules for vacation rentals in the City of Lake Tahoe. Please come back and see us again.

Great walkability score!

September 2022
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

After driving around CA for two weeks it was great to be able to park the car and walk to the grocery store, restaurants, bars and the beach.

Great stay!

September 2022

Overall
5

Check-in was very easy to use and well prepared! Condo was clean, pictures and description were accurate. Just a short walk to the beach and location was close to just about everything we wanted to do and see!

Absolutely Perfect, if you have ear plugs

August 2022

Overall
5

Can’t rave enough about this property’s location, cleanliness, amenities, and overall environment. It has everything you could need— walking distance to all the fun shops and restaurants, access to the lake and pier, and a comfortable, cozy, and clean space to come home to. We loved staying here and would definitely love to stay here again. The only negative of this property is the upstairs neighbors. They were very active late at night and very early in the morning. It’s impossible to ignore. We played loud white noise and it helped.

Absolutely Perfect, if you have ear plugs

August 2022

Overall
5

Can’t rave enough about this property’s location, cleanliness, amenities, and overall environment. It has everything you could need— walking distance to all the fun shops and restaurants, access to the lake and pier, and a comfortable, cozy, and clean space to come home to. We loved staying here and would definitely love to stay here again. The only negative of this property is the upstairs neighbors. They were very active late at night and very early in the morning. It’s impossible to ignore. We played loud white noise and it helped.

Honeymoon Studio

July 2022
, Eden Prairie, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great! The studio was just the right size for me. Had everything I needed ... coffeemaker, toaster, dishes, cable TV, fireplace, king bed, extra blankets, AC, table/chairs for eating meals, two comfortable chairs for having my morning coffee. Great location. Within walking distance of shopping/restaurants. While the unit didn’t have a view of the lake, the property being right on the shores of the lake was very nice because being able to go the beach was great and having a pool right by the lakeshore was nice because you got the view of the lake while at that pool.

Wonderful property

July 2022

Overall
5

My wife and I had an wonderful stay at this beautiful property. The room was very clean, spacious and equipped with all the necessary amenities. We look forward to booking future vacations here again.

Very well appointed condo

July 2022

Overall
5

Great home, well appointed. A few minutes walk to beach area, seconds to the pool. Quite lovely.

Great location!

June 2022

Overall
5

Loved the location, walking distance to restaurants, bars, etc... Property was pristine!

Great place!

June 2022
, Vacaville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nicely appointed room, great size. I believe they should allow two people if a couple wanted to stay, not sure why it says max capacity is one person since it’s basically a hotel room. But everything was great, especially the central location so close to the lake.

Manager's Response

Jo Ann, thank you for your review. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed our home's prime location and spaciousness. For future guests to note, this home does sleep up to 2 people maximum. Thank you for staying with us Jo Ann and we hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

10/10

March 2022

Overall
5

We stayed here for almost one month and loved every minute! The room is great and comes adequately stocked with everything you made need to cook, etc. Having access to the beach also made this a stellar experience. 10/10 recommend!

Ski Palooza!!

March 2022
, Wyoming, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect for two. Easy check in and check out. Loved the hot tub. great location.

Great location

March 2022

Overall
5

Great be location for skiing! Easy checkin. Hot tub was great.

Great getaway.

February 2022

Overall
5

Great getaway. The room was clean and quiet. Kitchen had everything you need to prepare a delicious meal. Proximity to ski runs was terrific.

Great Getaway

February 2022
, Orind, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Studio and amenities were great. Can't beat the location. Proximity to food and slopes is top notch.

Good location.

February 2022

Overall
5

Very nice condo and amenities. Good location.

The fire place was a bonus!

February 2022

Overall
5

The place was so clean, perfectly stocked and the location was great! We had a great ski trip! We used the hot tub and found parking to be convenient. The fire place was a bonus!

New kitchen compliance; very clean.

January 2022

Overall
5

New kitchen compliance; very clean. The fireplace was nice. The air conditioner was bit loud.

Couple's Getaway

December 2021
, CRESTWOOD, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What amazing experience!! We absolutely loved how clean this place was and the fireplace was on every moment we got. The hot tub was perfect and the kitchen which we cooked in everyday!!! :-)

You'll be glad you booked here, promise.

November 2021

Overall
5

This is an ideal location for lodging in South Lake Tahoe, right by everything. Take the shuttle into the Heavenly Village and avoid the high parking costs. Plus, there's a CVS Pharmacy along with a great breakfast place next door. You'll be glad you booked here, promise.

Thanksgiving Getaway

November 2021
, Tampa, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very comfortable and pleasant time.

Would definitely stay here again.

October 2021

Overall
5

Great location! You have everything you need around you. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfect Getaway!

July 2021
, Ukiah, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay was absolutely amazing. We were concerned before arrival about it being close to parking lot only to find it was not a problem at all! It was quiet but still so close to pool, hot tub and the private beach. We were able to walk to fine dining and shops which made it so convenient. The studio itself is tastefully decorated and has all the amenities you could possibly need! The bed was amazingly comfortable with a nice view of the trees out the window and off the porch. Wonderful getaway, exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy the beauty of Tahoe!

SLT Great Vacation Spot

July 2021
, Harrisburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the location and room. The only things we could suggest is a door mat coming in to help not track in dirt/sand, and more towels if we can't use the towel exchange. Also the floor was a little dirty/sticky when we first entered so we cleaned it. We did have an issue with the shower drain but it was resolved quickly and easily by the RNR staff. We were impressed.

Manager's Response

James, thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our unit and it’s prime location. We appreciate your helpful feedback on your stay. For future guests, we provide towel sets for each guest, plus two beach towels at the unit. For longer stays, there are washer/dryer facilities on site. Lastly, thank you for the shout-out to our wonderful RnR team! Customer service is our top priority, so we always appreciate hearing guests' experiences with our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful South Lake Tahoe James.

Clean and cozy!

May 2021

Overall
5

Clean and cozy! Would recommend:)

Easy access to the beach pool and hot tub.

April 2021

Overall
5

Expect to get exactly what the pictures show! It was clean, easy to check into, and right in the middle of downtown. Easy access to the beach pool and hot tub.

It’s a very nice place to stay

April 2021

Overall
5

It’s a very nice place to stay that’s also close to a lot of popular spots

Convenient stay!

February 2021

Overall
5

Convenient stay!

Great location and easy access to anything you could want.

February 2021

Overall
5

It is a small little place right in downtown south Tahoe! Great location and easy access to anything you could want.

Would stay again

December 2020

Overall
5

Place was nice, people communicated quickly. Would stay again

Great time, exactly what we needed.

November 2020

Overall
5

Great time, exactly what we needed.

Great place

November 2020

Overall
5

Great place

This place was great.

October 2020

Overall
5

This place was great. Very clean, very cute, and looking forward to staying here again.

The unit was very clean and sanitized

October 2020

Overall
5

The unit was very clean and sanitized. The kitchen was well stocked. Nice place to stay if you want to walk to restaurants and stores.

Very cozy and easy to feel "at home"

October 2020

Overall
5

Very cozy and easy to feel "at home"

Great location and very clean.

October 2020

Overall
5

Great location and very clean. Has all you need. We would stay again.

Great suite

September 2020

Overall
5

Great suite

This is a nice, and intimate get away for you and your partner.

September 2020

Overall
5

This is a nice, and intimate get away for you and your partner.

Great place to stay!

September 2020

Overall
5

Great place to stay! Thanks for everything

Wonderful condo and great location!

August 2020

Overall
5

Wonderful condo and great location!

The apartment had its own private beach entrance to Lake Tahoe which was gorgeous

August 2020

Overall
5

The apartment had its own private beach entrance to Lake Tahoe which was gorgeous. It was a 5 minute drive to the Heavenly Mountain Resort which provided tons to do including great restaurants, hiking, roller coaster and gondola rides. It was directly across the street from a Whole Foods and some good food spots. Great location! The check-in and check-out was super easy. The hosts provided a detailed email, phone app, and guide at the apartment on rules and check-out process. Overall, the apartment was great. We cooked in the kitchen for our week stay and didn’t feel we were missing anything. The A/C could be better. It is a window unit right next to the bed and can be rather loud. There is a fan provided in the closet, but it’s small and cannot cool the space on its own. We got used to the noise, but may be problematic for someone who is a light sleeper.

Great Place

July 2020

Overall
5

“Great place”

The Picture Says it ALL

July 2020
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Loved the room set up! Had everything you would need. Yes, it looks just like the picture. The TV remote did not work and the mattress needs to be updated.

Manager's Response

Rob, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you had everything you needed and found the home exactly as advertised. We solved the remote issue--thanks for the heads up--and have let the owners know about your feedback on the mattress. Mattresses are tricky because what may be comfortable to one person might be uncomfortable to the next. We hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

Slightly inconvenient but pleased overall

March 2020
, Ogden, UT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils, towels, soap, etc. The heater didn't work well (the thermostat had to be set to 80 to get the room to 68) and the heater was so loud it had to be turned off during the night which made things cold. The extra blankets available saved the day. The windows are thin so everything going on outside can be heard inside. The pictures online accurately portray the property. The location was great and the check-in check-out processes were simple.

Manager's Response

Ben, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen and the simplicity of our check-in and check-out processes. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with the heater. We may need to have better signage about the efficiency of the in-room fireplace. It is excellent at keeping the room warm and toasty with a romantic flair. We are glad you found the blankets, and hope you made use of the space heaters, too. We hope you enjoyed beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

Would stay here again!

March 2020

Overall
5

Great place and great location! Would stay here again!

Recommend for a romantic getaway

February 2020

Overall
5

We were there celebrating our 25th Anniversary. The location is perfect, property is quiet and the unit is cozy. Chose it for the fireplace and amenities and it did not disappoint. Close to skiing, restaurants, grocery stores, and casinos. Would definitely recommend for a romantic getaway

Loved it!

January 2020

Overall
5

Great location, very cozy and clean. Loved it!

Highly recommended

January 2020

Overall
5

Beautiful and super clean place. Highly recommended. We had a great weekend due to all the extras in the kitchen and fireplace.

Cute apartment

January 2020

Overall
5

Cute apartment - great for a couple. The lodge provides a shuttle service to and from Heavenly, making the ski day really easy!

excellent

December 2019

Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay!

Great place and location.

December 2019

Overall
5

We did not ski this time, .... just a little chill time for a happy couple 39 years strong. Drive around lake is awesome.

Great location

November 2019

Overall
5

Unit in a rental/hotel property. Interior is quite nice and updated. Great location

Wonderful getaway

November 2019

Overall
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in South Lake Tahoe. It was a wonderful getaway that's so close to everything. I would definitely consider staying there again :)

Definitely recommend

October 2019

Overall
5

The place was good and with a well equipped kitchen. Easily accessible to many good places. Definitely recommend

Awesome location

October 2019

Overall
5

Great place for a short getaway with awesome location to the lake

Great honeymoon spot!

October 2019
, Houston, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about this place was satisfactory. My wife and I walked into the studio greeted by Jazz music, champagne, and roses in the shape of a heart as we strolled in for our honeymoon vacation. It was the perfect size for two people, super clean and organized, and provided us a great experience. The location was close to all of the action in South Lake Tahoe and within walking distance from a beautiful beachside view of Lake Tahoe. We did not want to leave! My only complaint is that my parents sent my prescription glasses to the front office, arrived the day after, and the people at the front desk were not helpful and acted as if my glasses were not there - it took me being a bit more demanding for them to search harder and eventually find the package that had been there since it said it was delivered.

Manager's Response

Jake, thank you for your review. We are so happy to have hosted you on your honeymoon in South Lake Tahoe. We apologize for the service that you received at the front desk. Unfortunately, the resort and front desk are managed by Vail Resorts, and they do not provide services for the units that we manage. In the future, shipments can be sent directly to RnR Vacation Rentals, and we will deliver promptly and with a smile. We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon!

Weekend in Tahoe

September 2019
, Novato, CA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The room had everything we needed
Walk to great beach.
The free shuttle to town was awesome

Great location

September 2019

Overall
5

Great location. This place offers everything you need to enjoy this beautiful area

Fantastic stay

September 2019

Overall
5

Fantastic stay

Perfect for two!

September 2019

Overall
5

Perfect for two! Exactly as described in fantastic location. Highly recommend!

Wonderful Stay

August 2019

Overall
5

Great host! Had a very wonderful stay thanks to our awesome rental with RnR Vacations. They thought of everything so we didnt have to. Thanks!!

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

May 2019
, Sedaliia, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here during our trip in South Lake Tahoe. Very close to everything, private beach, and hot tubs. The room was very clean and cozy. For the price and location we will be back most definitely. Thank you!

Super clean and cozy

May 2019
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome. Everything was clean and worked. Will definitely recommend staying here.

Quaint and relaxing

April 2019

Overall
5

The Honeymoon suite at Lakeland Village is very quaint and relaxing. A guest will enjoy a quiet and peaceful getaway with access to great amenities and you cant beat the location.

Beautiful little studio!!

April 2019

Overall
5

Beautiful little studio!!

Very comfortable

March 2019

Overall
5

Very cozy and comfortable place for couples. Really enjoyed the place will definitely come back to it if we ever visit Tahoe again

Wonderful weekend get away

March 2019
, American Canyon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

RnR was wonderful to work with, and made our stay a great experience. The place was as described, and close to just about everything you might want to do will in south lake Tahoe. Would stay again if available next time in Tahoe.

Loved our place!

February 2019

Overall
5

Loved this place. It was perfect studio for my girl friend and I. The snow fall made our trip even more spectacular and being able to use the hot tub during the snow fall added to it too. The studio was perfect. It had the right amenities for us. It had all the essentials. Great communication. Loved our place! Thank you again.

Perfect

January 2019
, Fairfax, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great Tahoe experience. The room is just as expected and the bed was rather comfortable.
It was easy to access and very close to anything a ski tourist would want in Tahoe.

Well-appointed cozy studio near the Lake

October 2018
, Pacifica, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A nice place to stay for a couple looking to get cozy. Convenient location for in-town amenities and a launch point for scenic day trips. The studio is nicely furnished and the kitchen has all that is needed. Very comfortable bed.
One suggestion: Please provide instructions about how to use the gas fireplace. Took forever to turn it on, and not sure exactly what did it. Then could not turn off and it stayed on for the duration of our stay.
Overall, highly recommended for those looking for an affordable, nice, studio.

Manager's Response

Todd, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, amenities and proximity to adventure that this cozy little studio has to offer. We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble getting the fireplace started. Instructions should be provide both in the RnR binder and next to the fireplace unit. We will check to make sure they are there and updated. In the future, please don’t hesitate to call our 24 hour hotline for guests--we are more than happy to help you with any issue that arises. We looking forward to hosting you again in Tahoe!

Stay

August 2018
, Acampo, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our experience was mostly very good. The room was clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable and the location was awesome. The only bad part was that we were on the first floor and there is not much sound buffer between this unit and the upstairs. Our first night or two, we had someone that kept walking back and forth and opening and closing the sliding glass door repeatedly at night and in the morning. So, that was disruptive. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

Beautiful As Promised

June 2018
, Suisun City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with our stay, spent a full week and loved every minute!! The room was beautiful and and comfortable. Our family had 3 units around the resort and all very happy!! We will definitely be back !!

Homey and nice property

June 2018
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was clean and comfortable. Nice to be able to use the shuttle and not drive. Would recommend this unit to anyone.

Cozy and Romantic

May 2018
, Duncanville, TX United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I spent our 3rd anniversary in this cozy and romantic studio. I appreciated the fact that it was stocked, all we had to bring was the food and wine. Being right on the lake was a treat and the view is amazing! Wonderful job and I would definitely stay again!

Cozy, private, and so enjoyable!

April 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our stay! Everything was clean, we had all the amenities we needed, and we felt completely at home and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

AMAZING PLACE AND LOCATION

March 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was amazing! It is a ONE minute walk from Lake Tahoe, it was less than a 2 mile drive from Heavenly Mountain Resort. The fireplace after a long cold day on the mountains was the perfect way to relax. 10/10 would stay here again!

Amazing! As Advertised !! Clean!!

November 2017
, Buda, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is a perfect size for 2 people. Very clean and cozy. No noisy neighbors either.

Great!

September 2017
, Tarzana, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean and cozy unit! Great location and Community!

In the heart of it all

July 2017
, Fairview, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property is great for a few nights. We wanted a couch by the end of the 5 nights. The noise from the upstairs neighbor was not good. For that reason we would not stay at this property again. The ease of it was nice though. It would also be nice if for longer stays, if a cleaning crew could come through once.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Jennifer. The owners seriously considered a couch. To maximize the space, they opted for two cozy chairs, the dining table, and lots of extra pillows on the bed so you can sit up in comfort. We have passed along to the owners who hope to work something out with the upstair neighbors to reduce the noise. For any of our guests that would like a mid-stay housekeeping service, let us know. We are happy to schedule something for a small fee. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide daily service. We appreciate all your helpful feedback, and for choosing to stay with us.

Nice place to stay

April 2017
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great little getaway room. Perfect for two. Everything you could need is in the room

Tahoe Vacation

February 2017
, New York, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this studio! My boyfriend and I are long distance, so only get to see each other 1-2 a month. This was amazing, and provided a wonderful getaway! It was in a perfect location to both the mountain and the town, the fireplace was great, and everything was thought of. We would absolutely book this again.

Nice little get away weekend

January 2017
, Oakland, Ca United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This location is perfect as it is steps away from the Lake, down in South Lake Tahoe. The Studio is spacious and perfect for a couple getaway.

The only suggested changes or things to consider are as follows:

1. Ceiling walls are paper thin... We could here stomping and light walking all night and early morning... Luckily we are mostly heavy sleepers but honestly, you can hear everything the floor above you is doing... including their talking...

2. Hotel does not give you any extra towels or any additional support of services as this property is separately managed from Lakeland Village which it's located... inside of...? Not nice or friendly to us during our stay at all

3. Lock on front door is not very 'secure' feeling -Probably should update this...

4. There is a noticeable draft due to the space between the wall and the heater to the outside world where the heater is placed... I froze if i didn't keep the heater on the whole night...

5. Floors are nice but ice cold... probably due to the draft...

6. Management seems to want to squeeze any extra money they can out of you so be ready for a late check out charge of 55 dollars to 100 dollars if you're trying to get in a couple hours early or check out a couple hours later... And for sure, by travel insurance because they will not refund you... even if an apocalypse was occurring...

All in all, location and cost were pretty good and we still really enjoyed our getaway here. I'd come back if they ever got around to fixing the above issues

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your constructive feedback. As our first guest to stay in the studio, we wanted your trip with your fiancé to be ideal. We hope you enjoyed the free first night and the champagne awaiting your arrival. Note for future guests—this was a unique treat for our very first guests celebrating their engagement :) This studio is in the lodge of Lakeland Village. The owners selected RnR to manage the home instead of the onsite resort service because of the extra attention to detail we provide. This studio is one of the nicest in the entire complex with upgrades throughout. We want to keep it the best and are already taking action on your suggestions: We now provide 4 large bath towels and 2 spa/beach towels. Should you ever need more towels or you simply have a question about the area or home, call our Guest Service hotline available 24/7 to lend a hand. The deadbolt is a high-security digital Schlage lock that has been reprogrammed to automatically lock 15 seconds after it unlocks, behaving more like a hotel lock. This studio includes an air conditioner that is rare for Lake Tahoe and a real treat for those occasional hot summer days. We are working with the owners to seal up any potential winter drafts around the heater/air conditioner. The room has 2 sources of heat to keep it warm and cozy including the gas fireplace.

As a lodge unit, there are neighbors beside and above our studio. Some of the improvements during the remodel make this studio better than others in the lodge, but we acknowledge sound from the other units does exist. We have a larger unit across the parking lot with 2 bedrooms plus loft that may be quieter and offers greater privacy. Your stay was during one of the most severe storms Tahoe has seen in 20 years. We hope you enjoyed our efforts to accommodate your travel plans and make this a truly romantic trip. Be sure to ask about our repeat guest discount next time you join us!

Amazing

December 1969

Overall
5

Amazing location, beautiful room

Location was perfect.

December 1969

Overall
5

Very kind host, easy to communicate with. The place was beautiful and clean. Location was perfect.