Expansive estate with four bedrooms and over 4000 square feet of living spaceHuge loft with regulation pool table, HD TV for DVDs and Games, plus sofa sleeperLiving room with large HDTV and beautiful stone gas fireplace3 Car Garage - Parking for up to 5 cars with 2 in the garageRelax in the large and comfortable hot tub with views of the meadow across the streetWarm and inviting - large living area with gas fireplace and huge HDTVHighly desirable living area with large and bright living room off the kitchen and dining roomLarge/open living and dining area for the whole family. Loft with pool table upstairsDining for 12 at the table, more at the counter and a kids table with chairs is also provided.Dining for 12Gourmet Kitchen with two islands to serve. Massive living area right off the kitchenChefs delight in the Kitchen with two islands for cooking and servingMaster Bedroom - Huge with King BedExpansive Master Bedroom - King Bed and HD TVBedroom 1: The first bedroom on the right has 2 full (double beds).Bedroom 2: The second bedroom on the right has 2 queen beds with private entry into bathroom 2.Bedroom 3: The first bedroom on the left has 2 twin beds with private entry into bathroom3 . There are French doors leading to the hot tub on the deck.Master Bathroom with double sinks, jetted bathtub and walk in showerMater Bathroom Jacuzzi Tub and Multi-head walk-in showerBathroom 2 - Opens to Bedroom 2 on right and hallway. Double sink, tub/showerBathroom 2 ShowerBathroom 3 - Opens to Bedroom 3 on left and hallway. two sinks and tub/showerBathroom 3 Tub/ShowerWarm your body in the hot tub or Cook on the grill, right out the front entry with views of the meadow.Two bikes for easy access to the lake, trails, or just a leisurely cruzeAmple Parking for up to 5 vehiclesGourmet KitchenFront view of the home1 acre lot, Bijou meadow across the street for access to lake, park, golf, disc golf, snow shoeing, snow play, hiking, biking.....Large entry deck with BBQ and Hot Tub off Bedroom 4Master Bedroom - King BedSpacious Living with vaulted ceiling, fireplace, and great AV systemMaster Bath with Jacuzzi Tub and walk in showerLaundry RoomLarge kitchen for multiple chefsRelax in the large hot tubGround Floor LivingPool Room Loft over the kitchen/dining area

Row Wrapper 2

Heavenly Valley Estate

4.7059
(51 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Immaculate custom built property with skill workmanship throughout. Marvelous design beautiful inside and out. Enough room for your entire family to get lost or reconnect. This home designed for gracious Tahoe living with four large bedrooms, a huge living area, and loft with Pool Table and TV with DVD player for fun and games for the kids and adults. There is free wifi throughout the home.

The maximum number of people allowed in the home is as follows: 12 for families including children, 10 for a group of all adults.

The layout of the bedrooms of this home:
Master Bedroom: 1 king & sofa sleeper (futon)
Bedroom 1: The first bedroom on the right has 2 full (double beds)
Bedroom 2: The second bedroom on the right has 2 queen beds
Bedroom 3: The first bedroom on the left has 2 twin beds.

There is room for a maximum of 5 cars, 3 in the garage, 2 in the driveway.

Centrally located just one mile to Heavenly or El Dorado Beach. The entire family will love the location. Just past your private hot tub is the gateway to Bijou Park. Enjoy snow shoeing, cross country skiing, or just building a snow man in the winter. Or take in a relaxing walk during the summer or the challenge of disc golf or the skate park. Every activity Tahoe has to offer is just a walk, ride, or short drive away. This home designed for gracious Tahoe living.

Please note: This home does not have air conditioning.

SLT VHR Permit: 5361

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Private Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Hair Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking
  • Pool Table
  • Private Hot Tub

Location

  • Heavenly Valley

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Views

  • Forested Neighborhood

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family Thanksgiving

November 2018
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time with family. It's the few times a year when we all get to be together. The house was beautiful, very large and fit all of us comfortably. We did think it's very expensive! Next year we'll be going to Hawaii for about the same price.

Peaceful Time Away

October 2018
, Toronto, Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Property was quite lovely. Perfect location and size for our group

My friends did make a few suggestions for the owner
1. The need for a step to get in and out of the hot tub
2. More towels
3. A few of the legs On the dining chairs
are wobbly
4. BBQ only one side of the burners work

Overall we were very pleased and must thank the management team for quick replies to our queries during our stay

Manager's Response

Sue, thank you so much for this helpful feedback. Hearing from guests like you is exactly how we are able to continuously improve our homes. We will be taking action on everything you have mentioned above and have already alerted our Field Services team. We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and we look forward to hosting you again in South Lake Tahoe.

Golf Weekend

October 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group had an absolute blast staying at this property. We were close enough to downtown South Lake Tahoe to use a ride sharing service. We were very close to the golf courses that we played. The home was immaculate and filled with everything we needed for our stay. I would highly recommend this unit to a future party.

Mnmfamily Vacation

August 2018
, San Pedro, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Wonderful family vacation

spacious,comfortable home

July 2018
, Concord, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The only downside was this home is located on a through fare, so traffic was loud in the AM/PM.

Lake Tahoe - Cousin Vacation

May 2018
, Naugatuck, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great vacation and our rental house was a part of it. Close to biking trails & town. We had sunset dinners on the porch. It was big enough to accomodate
7 of us (+ a dog) comfortably.

South Lake Tahoe Family Get a Way

April 2018
, San Juan Capistrano, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home well equipped to meet all of our needs! Customer service was outstanding!

Expansive Home

January 2018
, Pleasanton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and RnR made sure we had everything we needed. I was a little skeptical having a management company involved with an AirBNB rental - but RnR was helpful and was always available.

Christmas in Tahoe

December 2017
, Saugus, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great vacation home perfect for a large family. I would highly recommend this home.

Wonderful home for a big family get away

December 2017
, Owensboro, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the beginning the house was super easy to book. Everything was well stocked as far as linens and kitchen utensils/dishes. The water pressure and hot water were terrific. The fireplace was so nice and easy to operate with the thermostat. It was a good location for everything. The management responded to my email in a very timely manner.

Heavenly Stay

October 2017
, Lincoln, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very nice stay! My family was able to have fun together in the large community rooms.

Good Getaway Home

October 2017
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

The place was beautiful and spacious. However I feel that the rules were just wayyyyy to strict, the home was fine until we went to bed. There were spiders everywhere in the house. Found spiders in almost every room especially the masters room. There was a spider on the woven wood bed frame we feltt it was not safw to sleep on the bed in case there were more spiders inside so we slept on the pull out bed instead of on the bed. However it is a nice home by the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed things. I wouls reccommend this place but the amount of spiders there needs to get rid of.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Yong. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious and beautiful home. We agree, the rules set by the City and County for vacation rentals in South Lake Tahoe are quite strict, especially the fines and citations when a rule is violated. We want to respect our year-round neighbors and keep the home available as a vacation rental by abiding by all local laws. We are sorry you found eight-legged friends in the home, I’m sure that was unsettling. It is a reality in our mountain environment we diligently try to stay on top of with pest control services and frequent inspections. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us!

Great property for our Family -it met all our expectations.

October 2017
, Paradise, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was in a good location, easy to get to and attractive. WE found it clean, well stocked with essentials in the BR's, kitchen and living areas.
It was very spacious without a lot of clutter and met our needs well, being mostly on one level as my wife was in a wheelchair.
We all had a great time including our dog Charley and would recommend it highly. Thank you!
.
.






















Another Week in Paradise

August 2017
, Campbell, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family stayed at the Heavenly Valley Estate for the 3rd consecutive year. We love the great room and kitchen set-up. The bedroom set-up is also nice and the kids love the upstairs area. The front deck is our favorite hangout in the morning and evening overlooking the forest across the street.

Streker/Lopez Vacation

July 2017
, Santa maria, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was one of the best that we have ever stayed in! So roomy and accommodating!

Awesome trip

July 2017
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

RNR maintain this house under a very good condition.

Nice Cabin

May 2017
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

:-D

Spring Ski Trip

April 2017
, Salinas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great house, has all the amenities needed to have a relaxing and comfortable stay.

Great Place, Great Location

January 2017
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was amazing. There was plenty of room for a large group with every bedroom havings its own bathroom. The loft space with a pool table was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here.

Great Home!

January 2017
, COVINA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing home to enjoy in the winter
Highly recommend it, it's close by to all the attractionsame.
??

Maravilloso

December 2016
, Wilton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Maravilloso. La casa excelente a toda la familia le gust mucho, limpia cercas de todo. Gracias a todos mis amigos les he recomendado con ustedes. Espero pronto volver a Tahoe. Tal vez para los ltimos de enero 2017

Perfect house for a wknd ski trip

December 2016
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Came up Thurs - Sun. House exceeded expectations. Pictures do not do it justice. We had 6 people and we could have had more comfortably fit. Great hot tub, open living area, pool table, and great location.

Thanksgiving at Heavenly Valley Estates

November 2016
, Clayton, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We hosted our adult children and 5 grandchildren over Thanksgiving. The layout of the house was perfect for this. The kitchen was large and very well stocked so several people could be prepping and cooking at once. It served our purpose well.

Our wedding Weekend

October 2016
, Tracy, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is gorgeous. The pictures didn't even do it justice!! Everything was clean and organized. The kitchen was perfectly stocked.

Great place to stay!

October 2016
, Granite Bay, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful disc golf tourney at a great home. Thanks for the hospitality.

Great Location

July 2016
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Home was beautiful. Floors and carpet were dirty. Feet and socks were black our first day. We mopped several times and the tile was still dirty. Window cranks didn't work and only a few windows would open. It was very hot week and no air or ability to open the windows was not fun.
Pillows were flat and uncomfortable so bring your own.
Fridge wouldn't stay closed and the BBQ would not heat up past 250 degrees.
But other than that the home was very nice and centrally located.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time in the home. Thank you so much for letting us know about the issues you experienced with the home. We are on call 24 hours for anything our guests need, especially if something important is not up to par. If you stay with us again, please call anytime if you experience any problems at all, we will immediately come out to handle anything that is not working properly or may have been missed by our cleaning crew, or even deliver extra fans to help with cooling– we want your stay to be perfect!

Thank you so much for letting us know about the other details with the fridge, BBQ and pillows, so that we could address them immediately before our next guests arrive. We hope to see you again.

60th Birthday in Tahoe

June 2016
, Windsor, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had planned this vacation for a long time anticipating my 60th birthday in June. I had a great time in Tahoe and the house worked out perfectly. It had all of the conveniences that you would need. I had only wished that Mother Nature had cooperated with the weather. Maybe next time it will be warmer. We still had a great was nice to have my family together for this special birthday. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and how clean it was. Thank You for keeping the house in perfect condition. I would love to go back again.

Beautiful Glenwood vacation home

May 2016
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented this home a few times now and it's always been a great experience! The home is very spacious and beautiful. I would absolutely recommend renting this vacation home to anyone!! The staff in RNR vacation rentals are also very nice and professional

Heavenly Valley Estate is Great!

May 2016
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at this property for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Great central location and the house is huge! Loved it.

Black Ski Summit 2016

March 2016
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my 1st Ski Summit and I was extremely impressed with the accommodations of this LOVELY HOME!

Relaxing stay

February 2016
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Heavenly Valley Estate was an amazing home for our group. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and the kitchen was fully stocked with every single appliance you can imagine. We made ourselves right at home and cooked daily meals for breakfast and dinner. We found the sink in the master bathroom leaking water our first morning, and Stu sent someone over to the house immediately to fix the problem while we were out snowboarding. It was excellent customer service, and communication was great from the beginning of the trip to the end of the trip. If you're planning to board/ski at Heavenly, the location can't be beat. We enjoyed the house immensely, and it met all of our expectations. Great house for a big group as you won't feel crowded at all. Each bedroom has access to a bathroom, and there is a powder room next to the laundry room. Although the house faces the road, it's in a fairly quiet neighborhood and we didn't hear any road noise at all. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it for those who are traveling with small children, groups of friends, or big families.

Family Fun

February 2016
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The Heavenly Valley Estate was a beautiful, large home that was perfect for our family. The features of the home; granite kitchen, knotty pine finishes and tile/carpet were very nice. The only negative I would say about the home is that the furnishings are not what I would expect from a lovely property like this. They beds were reasonably comfortable, but the dressers and cabinets are old, and the finish is coming off the tops of almost all of them. The living room couch was not comfortable, and needed a cleaning. The dining room chair covers were very dirty. (The rest of the home was very clean). The furniture was mismatched and appeared old and tired. Since the layout and features of the home met our needs (pool table, Jacuzzi, etc...) we overlooked the furniture. If the furniture gets updated, this would really be an elegant property.

The location is very close to a grocery store and not far from Heavenly ski resort and the casinos.

We had 8 people in the house, but had plenty of room to move around. We would stay here again.

Amazing family vacation

January 2016
, Dublin, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay at Heavenly Estates and would definitely stay again. Loved the open floor plan it gave kids plenty of space to run and play. I gave 4 stars for general condition because futon upstairs can be updated and would be nice to have DVD player or kids channel in master bedroom.Thank you for sharing your wondering home!

Heavenly Valley Estate review (found via AirBnB)

December 2015
, New York City, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Staying in Heavenly Valley Estate was a great experience. Stu and Diana were a pleasure to communicate with and answered any and all questions in a timely manner. The house is more than accommodating, clean, and in great overall condition. The proximity to the mountain (Heavenly) is truly as close as it looks.

Great home

November 2015
, Flower Mound, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only thing I would say is there needs to be a few new pots and pans. If you are able to bring one or two of your own I would suggest it. They are getting a little old and nasty at the bottom. OH AND BRING YOUR OWN WINE OPENER! :) They didnt have one either so we had to go to CVS. Also, if more than 5 people, bring your own coffee mugs...there is only 5. It snowed when we were there so we loved it. ENJOY!

Wonderful Heavenly Estate

November 2015
, Buda, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We met with our adult children to celebrate my husband's birthday.
The house fit our needs perfectly. Spacious, open and comfortable

Glenwood Home

October 2015
, Oceanside, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at the Glenwood home. Everything was well maintained, and clean. The spa was not working, but when we called they came right over. We would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again.
Thank you.

A Very Pleasant Stay

October 2015
, Redwood City, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this house for members of my daughter's wedding party, and it worked out beautifully. The house is spacious and has plenty to keep people busy with a pool table, DVD player and hot tub. The downstairs living area has an open living room/dining room and large adjacent kitchen, but it's very cozy. The master bedroom is huge and the other bedrooms provide plenty of space. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

Perfect in Every Way

October 2015
, HOVE, United Kingdom

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I organised a trip to South Lake Tahoe for a group of 7 friends from the UK in October 2015 and this property couldn't have been better. The place was spotlessly clean, with everything in good condition and working order.

Thanks for a great stay - we'll come back again when there's snow on the ground if we can afford high season rates :-)

wedding

October 2015
, Watkinsville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

it was great. the house provided the room and expereince for my so's weeding party.

Awesome Place! Very comfortable and roomy.

September 2015
, Chico, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was perfect! We had family visiting from Ohio and it was a great place for us to gather. Great location, great amenities! Would rent this house again for a large group. It was big yet homey.

Great Property

September 2015
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I organized a family reunion at this lovely home. It was fantastic - plenty of space, clean, modern, and wonderful open concept.

Birthday vacation!

August 2015
, Lake Forest, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The place is great, nice views from the front, pretty close to everything in south Tahoe. A cab ride to the casinos is under $20 and driving to most beaches and south Tahoe attractions is pretty simple. Plenty of dining and drinking close by. Would definitely recommend.

Annual Family Vaca

July 2015
, Elk Grove, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

With the ever growing family it is hard to find house suited to everyones budget/needs each year, but we may have found it with this one! I dealt with Samantha/Diana, they were great to work with before/during our stay. Very flexible/responsive/attentive. At one point , power went out (the whole block) we called the 800 number at 11pm on a weeknight-Diana answered & looked into it quickly. Luckily, power came on while still on the phone but it was nice to have the call answered & looked into right away. Also great to have instructions laid out, such as remotes, accessing the home, etc. Few minor things to note: there was construction across the street (home being built), outside of everyones control but it was noisy in the mornings when trying to sleep in. Also, there is no window in the room with 2 singles, just a door to the hot tub outside. A bit odd, there wasnt any way to get natural ventilation into that room. Plenty of fans available, we used those. A lot of the windows had a hard time opening /didnt open at all. It was quite warm during our stay & we love fresh Tahoe air but the window situation proved a bit troublesome. Kitchen could use some new cooking utensils, esp chef knives, but overall had an abundant supply of servingware/plates. The only thing really hindered our dinners was no steak knives! Ah, that was tough to work with & only 2 dish towels. At least we couldnt find any, granted we never took the time to inquire about it during our stay, we just made due since Ive had way worse problems in other rentals. More importantly, all appliances were clean & worked great! The hot/cold water faucets were a bit tricky throughout the house, sometimes they were backwards, then other times they worked okay. Again, all minor items for us. The house is very spacious (3.5 awesome bathrooms), comfortable beds, clean, & ran the way all vacation rentals should be ran, also great location! I would highly recommend & we hope to come back next year-Thank you!

Momma and daddy's getaway

May 2015
, Gilroy, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A group of 3 couples needed a nice relaxing getaway and so we planned south Lake Tahoe! When we selected this house we liked the pictures but when we arrived we fell in love with the house!!!! It's was huge! We all had plenty of room to relax, eat, and enjoy period. The location was awesome! There were a few things like the master shower light didn't work, a couple of tiles were cracked, the living room fan wouldn't work but that was it. Nothing that would stop us from having a great relaxing weekend. We will be back again for some more Relaxing time at this house!

Manager's Response

Thank you Minerva for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed yourself. The fan is now working (replaced the batteries in the remote) and the light bulb in the shower was replaced right after your stay. Our inspection team reported these issues to us as well upon your departure. By the way, thank you for taking care of the home so nicely. We really enjoy hosting guests like you and hope to see you again!

Spring Retreat

May 2015
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this property is really great! Spacious and modern. The large kitchen was impressive, but lacked some of the tools and supplies a kitchen should have in any rental. The rooms were large and shared bathrooms were accommodating as well. Proximity to the lake and to the casinos, etc. was a big plus!

Great home for a large group of friends or family

March 2015
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very large spacious home, perfect for accommodating a large group of your closest friends or family. The kitchen table seats 12, which was perfect for a very large group. The furniture was comfortable and everyone got a good night's rest in the beds. The master shower is amazing with 3 shower heads! The hot tub on the front porch was very clean, as it was covered and already heated to a toasty 101. The loft is very cozy with a four on, couch, pool table & large flat screen tv with DVD player. The kids loved the loft & the hot tub. I'm so happy we booked this house, it fit our needs perfectly. Plus, it was soclose to the Heavenly Village! Only a 5 minute drive. We will definitely look at staying here again, next time we plan to visit S Lake Tahoe.

Perfect vacation retreat!

January 2015
, Danville, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Went up for an annual trip to Tahoe and the cabin was perfect to accommodate nine of us. The great room was very spacious, the hot tub and pool table was perfect, and the rental company made sure the cabin was ready to go. I would highly recommend staying here.

Spacious House Perfect for Family Reunion

January 2015
, Roselle, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This house is huge! Much bigger than we expected. It was very clean and comfortable. We had three families including two small children and each family had plenty of room plus their own bathroom which was nice. Huge kitchen area, well stocked cabinets, (could use some new pans) , large dining table, and even a small kids table. Beautiful great room with large TV (could use a sound bar). Nice hot tub but had some trouble adjusting the heat (heat button not working). Quick response from RnR when we had a question. Good location in beautiful neighborhood. Even though the snow conditions were not good at Heavenly, we were able to ski Kirkwood, and North Star. Both ski areas in drivable distance. All in all, it was a great stay and everyone had a great time. Thank you!

Excellent Vacation at the greate house !!

January 2015
, Antelope, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you so much the RnR Vacation Rentals !! The house was perfect clean and very convenient !! There is a lot of spase especially for kids they where happy !! Bedrooms are very clean and beautiful ! Also hause was warm
! Next year we gona definetly rent this house !! Thank you so much !!!

Mansion with great location!

September 2014
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Heavenly Valley Estate was a wonderful place to have a mini reunion/bachelorette party! The house itself was in superb condition, it felt brand new, very clean and had so much space. The amenities of the fireplace in the living room, hot tub and BBQ grill on the deck outside, pool table, and massive kitchen were everything we needed and more. Some of the rooms got a little chilly at night, but we were able to adjust the thermostat to stay cozy and warm. I loved the open living/entertaining space, it was a great place for our group to chill out and relax. I would definitely book Heavenly Valley Estate again for a lake retreat from the city!