Row Wrapper 2

Heavenly Mountaintop

4.6429
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

You will love the combination of modern convenience and classic mountain home comfort. This home is a year round treat. Only four blocks to Heavenly Skiing in the Winter (.6 miles) and just up the road from the lake and Stateline for your summer enjoyment. Biking, hiking, or just relaxing with a book, this home is the perfect Tahoe retreat.

With nearly 3,000 square feet and 5 bedrooms, the home is ideal for families. The maximum number of people allowed in the home is as follows: 10 for families including children, 9 for a group of all adults.

The hillside location provides great views out the many windows. Combined with the wrap-around deck and private backyard, you have amazing vistas of the mountains and peekaboo looks at the lake. The hot tub at the rear of the home is artfully carved into the hillside and offers privacy and views.

Two living areas provide great spaces for everyone to be together or find a place to retreat for privacy. The top floor of this three level home features the great room with a wall of windows lining the large living room, and now furnished with a brand new large HDTV. The fireplace, vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors and a newly remodeled chef's kitchen highlight the quality of this home. The upper level features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms including the master suite.

The middle level features a family room complete with a new HDTV, wet bar, bathroom, and two bedrooms. Perfect for a family that wants it's own living area (or the family that want's the kids to have their own).

At street level you will find a 2 car garage and the main entry to the home. You will love the large "Mud Room" to store your toys in any season. There is room for bikes, skis, and more. We did say it was large, right?

LIVING AREA AND BEDROOM DETAILS:
Upper Level Kitchen: Fully remodeled with great appliances
Upper Level Dining Room: Seating for 10
Upper Level Living Room: long and spacious with lots of beautiful view windows, fireplace, and HDTV
Upper Level Master Suite: King Bed with private full bath and new HDTV
Upper Level Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Upper Level Bedroom 3: Trundle Bed (two twin beds)
Upper Level Full Bathroom in the hall

Mid level Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Mid level Bedroom 2: Full Bed
Mid level Bathroom: Bathroom with tub/shower between the two bedrooms
Mid level Family Room: Couch, Kitchenette and game/dining table, brand new HDTV

There is free wifi throughout the home.

Ground level: 2 Car Garage and Large Storage Room

PARKING: Up to 4 cars, 2 in the garage and 2 in the driveway. No exceptions to the four spaces.

BACKYARD: Incredible views from the wrap-around deck that spans the living room and curves around to the master bedroom. The hot tub is perfectly situated off the back bedrooms with privacy, views, and artfully placed into the natural curves of the hillside rock.

Please note: We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. VHR ordinances ensure you and our neighbors enjoy the peace and beauty of our mountain community . We are dedicated to protecting our guests and neighbors from bothersome levels of noise and too many vehicles. This home is equipped with NoiseAware technology. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant and monitors decibel levels in living areas and outside to protect you from noise complaints.

This home may also have security cameras to ensure parking does not exceed legal requirements. We care about your safety and security. We do not permit any video security devices inside our homes.

This home does not have air conditioning.

PERMIT: 6483

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Crock Pot
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Central Heat
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Private Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Hair Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Balcony
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking
  • Private Hot Tub

Location

  • Walk to Ski Lifts
  • Heavenly Valley

Pet-Friendly

  • pets considered

Views

  • Ski Area and Filtered Lake

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect location

October 2019

Overall
5

The location of this place is just perfect. Not even 10 minutes to groceries, restaurants, casinos, beach etc. The house itself is very nice with a great night view and amazing kitchen. My party and I had a great time will definitely be looking to stay again!

Would definitely recommend this home

September 2019

Overall
5

I stayed at this house with several friends for a reunion, and we loved it. I would certainly recommend this house and would be happy to stay here again if the opportunity arose. The location is convenient as it is very close to all of the major locations in south Tahoe, so there were no issues with driving/Ubering when we were going out. The house itself is great, plenty of bedrooms for privacy and the common spaces were fantastic for hanging out together. There are several different patio areas to enjoy the outside. The house was extremely clean when we got there, and we found no issues with the house during our stay. The amenities (beds, bathrooms, kitchen, etc) were all more than satisfactory. The only contact I had with the owner was when I made the reservation, everything was very easy after that. Did not have any issues with check in or run into problems that I needed the owners help with. Overall, I would recommend this house and would be happy to stay here again.

Great, big house!

May 2019

Overall
5

Great, big house! Excellent for a large group as there's space to spread out. We were able to get a late checkout for $56 extra, which allowed us to have a great departure day on the mtn. Would most definitely stay again with a large group

Great Home in Beautiful S. Lake Tahoe

April 2019
, Cleveland, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 10 rented this home for Easter break. It was a perfect floor plan for our family as we all had a bedroom! With the 3 full bathrooms, it was a comfortable arrangement. We loved the beautiful views, the quite neighborhood and the closeness to the ski slopes of Heavenly Valley.

Awesome location

April 2019

Overall
5

Awesome location. Plenty of privacy. House is huge

Fantastic customer service from RnR.

March 2019

Overall
5

Fantastic customer service from RnR. The house itself is nice, spacious, well equipped, and is as advertised. Walking distance to the California lodge is great, but expect to walk uphills. Two bedrooms had a lot of left over pet / human hair, so that was quite disturbing. However, RnR was fantastic in responding to our concerns, did not try to push blame elsewhere, and just focused on customer service, which was greatly appreciated. RnR's excellent customer service made this a 5-star review. Perhaps we were just unlucky with the cleaning crew that day. Thanks again for reaching out to us to address our concerns in a very respectful and professional manner.

Great Location!

February 2019

Overall
4

The cabin was in a great location, it has a really nice kitchen and a cool living room to hangout. The bedrooms can be improved. The cabin is 14 minutes walking distance from a lift to heavenly mountain.

Mountain Top Retreat

September 2018
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The experience with RnR Properties was fantastic from start to finish! They were very upfront and proactive with notifications, answering questions,etc. We had an issue with our WiFi and they responded ASAP and actually had to replace the router for us. The tech that came out to assist us was friendly and he stayed until the job was completed and we were back online! The house was just as promised! Thanks for a great vacation experience!

Phish in Tahoe

July 2018
, Sandy, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing view of the lake. Very private. Comfy beds. Everything needed in the kitchen. Really could use AC.

Tahoe house at base of Heavenly

July 2018
, Fremont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house for a couple of families. Multilevel so with different families you can have your own space and shared spaces.

Weekend getaway from San Jose

February 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was amazing. We could not take advantage of the views due to snow (still awesome!) but the house easily accommodated everything advertised. Would recommend staying here and considering this location for future trips.

Love the Hot Tub and View!

January 2018
, Belmont, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

3 level house.. with many amenities. Great location. There were some cleaning issues which we addressed with the office. Overall, a great stay...

Great getaway

August 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice house and location. We had a great time.

Solid

May 2017
, Hanford, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A very clean house in a great location. We had no issues with the next door neighbor starting his truck in the early motioning hours. Granted, we stayed during the month of May. The house is somewhat outdated, but we couldn't be more happy with our stay!

Great House Annoying Neighbor

March 2017
, Poway, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house and location are great. The only issue is the neighbor across the street. Has a diesel truck he warms up for an hour or more and starts it very early before 6am. Maybe you guys could complain to the city since it's supposed to be quiet time before 7am.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Frank. We are glad your enjoyed the home and its fantastic location! Sorry to hear about the morning disturbance, we will certainly keep an ear out for further issues, but we do like to respect the year-round neighbors and understand that they may still have long commutes in the frigid winter mornings. Thanks again for staying with us!

Fabulous Place for Vacation/Retreat

October 2016
, Concord, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful view of the Lake and Mountains. Large living area for gathering with family or co-workers. Enjoyed the house very much.

Beautiful Tahoe!

August 2016
, Corpus Christi, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of 10 really enjoyed our time in Tahoe. We enjoyed the house, the time on the water, and several great restaurants. We did have to spend about $125 on fans since it got so hot in the afternoon until 8 or 9. Wish it had A/C. Everything was in very good condition and clean except the oven which needed to be cleaned. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. Everything was comfortable except the temperature. I think it is better suited for the winter.

Great location for a big group

July 2016
, West Saint Paul, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice updated kitchen with plenty of space for eating with big groups. Great location if South Lake Tahoe is your main destination.

Cozy Mountaintop

May 2016
, Rutherford, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was easy to find, instructions on accessing it were simple and most important the home was clean upon arrival. My 7 guests and I had a wonderful time and would consider coming back!

Great but could be even better

February 2016
, Poway, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Hello,
Overall it was a great trip. Couple of things that can improve the home. I do several VRBO's each year.
1. Needs a few more TV's. Downstairs living area and a few of the bedrooms.
2. No trashcan in the master bath. Need to add one.
3. The dining room chairs could use some tie on pads. Very uncomfortable.
4. Couch and chair in living area are also uncomfortable. Could use and upgrade.
5. Neighbor across the street let's his loud diesel truck to warm up for 30 minutes in the morning. Super annoying.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time in the home. Thank you so much for letting us know about these details so we can address them and improve the home for our future guests. We will look into installing a few more TV's, some seating pads, and addressing the couch . We will add a trashcan in the masterbath immediately, we apologize for it's absence. We are also sorry to hear about your experience with the neighbor’s truck. Many visitors and full time residents do warm up of their cars during the colder months.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the home and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Very nice house for a family vacation

February 2016
, Los Gatos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view of the house if very good, the facilities are in very good condition.

I really enjoy the spa in the tube surrounded by snow, it is amazing experience.

Family Ski Trip

January 2016
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The House was perfect. We had enough space for 8 of us. It was clean and comfortable. We were close enough to shopping and the ski lifts. We met Stu, the propery manager and he was very nice.

Average

January 2016
, San jose, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
1

The house location is verygood. However the washer is not working and toilet got clogged up. Not enought lighting in living room. We do get quick respond in email when let them know but for the amount of money we paid we expect everything should be top shape and working. We might not come back next time

Manager's Response

As the manager for our guest service and field service teams I wanted to thank you for your feedback during and after your stay.
We are available by phone to our guests 24/7 during their stay and work diligently to keep our homes in tip-top order. As you ponited out, we are very quick to respond. In fact, had you called, you would have been connected directly to a Manager to help with your concerns.
Rest assured, the home is fully functional now as it was prior to your arrival.

We encourage all our guests to use your 24/7 hotline if they have any issues. When we received your email about the washing machine, we called and offered to send someone immediately to come out and look at the washing machine. You said it was not necessary since you were not going to use the washing machine. We evaluated the washing machine upon your departure and it is working fine. It is missing the control knob and has tape on it. Pretty shoddy in our opinion. We ordered the new knob in December for this near vintage washing machine (which works great) and expect it to arrive in February. It works fine without the knob but looks terrible.

We are pleased you emailed us about the toilet as you were departing. We sent someone over immediately and you had already left. Good thing! I have no idea what could have been placed in that toilet to plug it so thoroughly. We had a professional clear the clog and the home is good to go.

We appreciate your feedback about the lighting. We will continue to work with the owners to make improvements to the home based on feedback such as yours.

Cozy and Spacious for the Perfect Winter Getaway

December 2015
, Lafayette, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay with our family of 10 (7 adults and 3 kiddos) for the Christmas holiday. Plenty of room for the kids to play and the adults to sit and relax. Spacious kitchen and eating area with great views of the some of the ski runs on heavenly as well as the lake. Incredibly convenient to the ski resort, grocery store, restaurants, etc.

Tahoe Charm

December 2015
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented the home for my daughters 21st birthday and extended ski weekend! place was just as described, very comfortable for everyone, the layout is great. The hot tub was awesome after skiing. Great location to Heavenly and the casinos. We will be back to rent again!

Amazing Time!

November 2015
, Oceanside, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, spa, large kitchen, lots of room, beautiful wrap around deck, walking from Heavenly! Cant wait to stay here again!

So much potential!

August 2015
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

if only some money had been spent on bed linen's, then maybe we would not have been so disappointed with ALL of the garage sale furniture. Decent quality, matching bed linens may have helped us to drift off to sleep more quickly so that we did not notice

all of the cobwebs on the ceiling above our heads......



Seriously! This house has so much potential but the way it is right now, we were all very anxious to leave. This house needs some real attention. Add a few televisions (only one small TV in the living room now), update the furniture, clean the ceilings, provide

seat cushions for the patio chairs and the most important thing is to provide quality bed linens, pillows and blankets.

Manager's Response

Update from Guest: "I wanted to provide a correction to my previous rating. I accidentally checked the one star rating of the rental. That rating was purely an accident. I meant to check the 3 star although if given a choice I would have given it 3.5 (on
cleanliness). As I mentioned in the comments section of the review, there were a few concerns for me but not enough to cause a single star rating. The kitchen and bathrooms all sparkled. The floors were clean and the area rugs were freshly vacuumed. If there
is a way you can add this to my comment/review, I would appreciate it. Kind Regards, Janet Hi Janet, It has been nice speaking with you. Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and request to have the accidental 1 star rating corrected. As we discussed
on the phone, the entire home has brand new linens, bedding and towels. In fact we have two sets to rotate to ensure fresh linens for all our guests. Unfortunately, we made a mistake for your stay by accidentally using an older set of sheets in the master
bedroom. I was pleased to hear all the other beds had our new linens on them. We will remove the old linens from our stock so it never happens again. In the past month, the owners have invested thousands of dollars in linens, bedding, a new BBQ, window coverings,
and cleaning the home. I am very sorry we missed any spider webs in your master bedroom or elsewhere. We agree with you that this home has lots of potential. It has come a long way in just the 30 days we have been renting it and love working with the owners
who continue to make improvements. Your comments about furniture and televisions are welcomed. This is something on our list to address over time.

Awesome place!

July 2015
, Huntington Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was clean and well maintained, nice view, perfect spot. We are talking to go back on Winter.