Row Wrapper 2

Funtastic Cove at Tahoe Keys

4.9189
(37 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

Easy cancellation, CDC-compliant cleaning & no-contact check-in.

Leave your stress behind and make this 4 BD/3BA house a home for your South Lake Tahoe Vacation.

In the summer, bring your boat, just a 5-10 min cruise from private backyard dock to the lake. Or enjoy the 3 kayaks, 2 adult bikes, water noodles, raft, fishing poles, kite, and croquet set. In the winter, drive 6 mi to access Heavenly Mountain Resort, or find a bunny slope in the area and enjoy the sleds and saucers provided. If relaxation is what you fancy, there is plenty of space to curl up on the sectional couches, fluffy beds, or outdoor lounge seats.

This home has comfortable sleeping & dining for a family of 11 if children are included. It cannot host more than 9 adults. This applies 24/7.

Home Features:
4 bedrooms
- Bedroom 1 (upstairs): queen bed, twin-over-double bunk bed, shares hall bathroom
- Bedroom 2 (upstairs): double bed, shares hall bathroom
- Bedroom 3 (upstairs, master): king bed, private bathroom with open shower, Jacuzzi tub, dual sinks
- Bedroom 4 (upstairs): king bed, TV connected to cable w/DVD player, shares hall bathroom
3 full bathrooms
2 living areas
Waterfront on Tahoe Keys
Shared amenities: pools, hot tub, tennis courts, beach (extra fee)
Private boat dock for multiple boats/watercrafts
Game table
Front balcony, back balcony, and back deck
3 kayaks, croquet set, for guest use
2 adult bikes for guest use
Gas BBQ
Gas fireplace
Quick access to lake
Fully fenced backyard
Parking for 4: 2 in driveway, 2 in garage
Washer/dryer in laundry room
Tahoe Keys amenities (daily use fee for each person): year-round indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, private beach, community playground, tennis, basketball, and volleyball courts

Unpack your groceries in this awesome kitchen, with amply counter space for all hands on deck meal prep. If you’re less inclined to cook, kick your feet up in the family room with HDTV and Yamaha receiver for movie watching, or mix up a drink at the bar. The kids (or young at heart) will love the game table in this room as well.

Another living room downstairs has a gas fireplace and sectional seating for those looking to rest.

Take your meal into the dining room right off the kitchen with seating for 6, or BBQ a meal outdoors and enjoy the patio furniture with seating for 5. After you’re all fueled up, walk down to the dock and soak in sunset views or hop on your boat and cruise out to the lake.

All bedrooms in the home are located upstairs. The master suite has a king bed, sliding door to the outdoor balcony overlooking the water, and ensuite bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate large open shower. Perfect for relaxation after a day with the family.

The other bedrooms share the hall bath with separate bathtub and walk-in shower. There is another full bath downstairs with a walk-in shower.

You will love the location of this home, no matter what brings you to Tahoe. Located only 6 mi from the casinos, restaurants, and shopping at Stateline, 6 mi from Heavenly Mountain Resort, 16 mi from Sierra at Tahoe, 34 mi to Kirkwood, 6 mi to Edgewood Tahoe Golf course, and only 2 mi to grocery stores and coffee shops.

Pets are not allowed. If you have a trained Service or ESA dog we can help you find a dog-friendly home for your stay.

This home does not have air conditioning.

For 30+ day stays, contact us for details on cancellation policy.

We meet Rent Responsibly standards & uphold VHR ordinances to ensure you & neighbors enjoy the peace & beauty of our community. This home is equipped w/ privacy-compliant, noise-monitoring to protect you from noise complaints.

This home may also have security cameras to ensure parking does not exceed legal requirements. We care about your safety & security. We do not permit any video security devices inside our homes.
VHR Permit:002783

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffeemaker
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware
  • High Speed Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Private Garage
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • No Smoking
  • Outdoor Concerts
  • Casinos
  • Hiking Trails
  • Beach Walking

Location

  • Waterfront
  • Communal Pool
  • Tahoe Keys
  • Waterfront-Keys

Pet-Friendly

  • pets not allowed

Views

  • On the Water
  • Waterfront-Keys

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Thank you RnR!

August 2021
, Santa Monica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at Funtastic Cove and at least our 6th or 7th time renting through RnR.
The house is clean and spacious and the location is in the second Tahoe Keys channel so it is very close to the actual lake opening.
We feel comfortable renting any property managed by RnR. Their properties are always prepped and ready for our arrival and any questions or issues are quickly responded to.
As I write this review, the entire city of South Lake Tahoe has been evacuated due to the Caldor Fire. Not the way we wanted our vacation to end BUT we were contacted by the Rnr professional staff and kept informed. Although the fire was out of everyone's control, RnR has refunded the cost of the rest of our stay. That is amazing and we are very surprised and beyond appreciative.

Beautiful house!

July 2021

Overall
5

Beautiful house! There is an abundance of space, great bedrooms with comfy beds. It comes with everything you will ever need! All you need to bring is your food and you are set! I highly recommended.

Relaxing at the Funtastic Cove

July 2021
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Fantastic house! Has everything you need. A ton of space and big bedrooms. Great bathrooms! We used the bikes and the kayaks which were super fun.

A Week at Funtastic Cove at Tahoe Keys

June 2021
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the home as advertised. Neat/clean, spacious, wonderful location. Definitely would return.

I would highly recommend this house!

May 2021

Overall
5

Beautiful home, clean and excellent location! Right on the water with your own dock, kayaks and plenty to do. I would highly recommend this house!

Tahoe keys stay

April 2021
, Rodeo, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ive stayed in the keys before and like they area
, I liked the home ,but it had a few issues and I was surprised for a home in that area to have..
There was water on the floor in the laundry room,I reported it and we did not want to use that area
I knew the house had no A/C when I rented it,but once getting there I see it did,it was not working and one of the rooms had a ceiling fan not working,but we found a box fan to use ..
The ice maker in the garage and kitchen did not work

Other than that,we liked the house and surrounding area.....

Manager's Response

Raymond, thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear your group enjoyed the home and the Tahoe Keys Neighborhood. Thank you for letting us know about the items you came across during your stay. We always appreciate the opportunity to address problems while you are in the home, instead of letting us know after departure, so we can make sure you are enjoying your stay. The issues you reported have been fixed with the exception of the air conditioner which as you mentioned has been disconnected, since it needs to be replaced. We do provide additional fans if needed for the summer. Thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

Funtastic Cove

March 2021
, Lincoln, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house and great location. Several items needed to be fixed ( such as ice maker) and were passed to property manager. Saw a bear in the backyard on three different days which added some excitement to the stay. Would definitely stay at the property again. It was a great week for a family ski vacation.

every thing is clean and all the electronics and TV all work perfectly!

March 2021

Overall
5

This house is located at a great location, very safe and private neighborhood. When we checked in it was very clean and smelled good. Unlike other AirBNB houses we've stayed at, every thing is clean and all the electronics and TV all work perfectly! The carpet and floors are clean unlike other places that can get real grimy and nasty. Really enjoyed the location, would definitely come back in the summer to enjoy the dock in the back of house next time!

We enjoyed our stay very much!

February 2021

Overall
5

We enjoyed our stay very much!

Amazing house, great times, unforgettable memories made

February 2021
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is great, and so is the location, and RnR's service. There's a plenty of room, well equipped kitchen. We had a great time and we'd love to go back in the summer.

Great location in quiet neighborhood.

January 2021

Overall
5

Great location in quiet neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay, it was great for a big group who worked from home or want to be close to shops and slopes.

Right on the lake.

November 2020

Overall
5

Great house and great amenities. Right on the lake. Enough room for a big family.

FANTASTIC

November 2020
, Antioch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Firstly let me say this home was BEAUTIFUL, It looks exactly like the pics.
Very peaceful neighborhood, very relaxing, close to everything. Im definitely renting this home again.

enjoyed with family

October 2020

Overall
5

enjoyed with family

BEST STAY IN THE KEYS!!

October 2020

Overall
5

BEST STAY IN THE KEYS!! Beautiful water side back yard/ deck. Perfect for morning coffee and BBQ! Very peaceful and relaxing! Perfect spot to unwind from the hustle and bustle. Will definitely stay here again!!

Excellent Family Vacation

September 2020
, Riverside, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location and pictures match the house as described. This is a beautiful and quiet location on Tahoe Keys. We loved the two separate living rooms. The garage was huge with enough space for 2 cars inside, and 2 more outside. The entry lock was a nice touch, no lost keys. The house was clean and presentable. We wished the kitchen had a crock pot and more kitchen towels, but we usually bring our own just in case. There was more than enough plates, cups, utensils, cookware in the kitchen. Stove was electric and took some learning to use properly (we cook with gas at home). Nice BBQ and used it several times. All three bathrooms were great, very nicely redone and the master shower area is very big. The son-in-laws used the keys as a fishing spot, but no luck. They did have some fun using one of the house owned kayaks and our inflatable boat on the water. No A/C but we knew that going in and keeping the house dark during the morning was the key (house gets direct sunlight in am) and about 2:00pm you can open the windows to get fresh air moving. We enjoyed the private beach and the indoor swimming pool (does cost extra from the HOA but well worth it). Overall, we had a great time and would love to come back again next year.

Manager's Response

Joseph, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the beauty, spaciousness, and location of the home. It’s great to hear your family made use of all the kitchen amenities. We passed along your feedback about the crock pot to the homeowner, and they agreed! A new crockpot has been added to the kitchen. Thanks for the recommendation! We hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful South Lake Tahoe.

Beautiful Home

September 2020
, Escondido, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Funtastic Cove was the perfect vacation home for our family. Picutres do not do it justice. We spent most of our time on the back deck where we had access to all our water toys. My only issue is all the water weeds that got sucked up into our jet ski. It is a shame because we really wanted to enjoy our jet ski without worry.

The house location is really nice

September 2020

Overall
5

The process for check-in is super easy and RnR is thorough in making sure all the rules are understood. The house location is really nice and the backyard and patio are ideal for dinners. I would recommend

Leaving tomorrow and already booked for next year...

August 2020
, Santa Monica, CA United States

Overall
5

This is a great house with so much space - even the garage is huge. Add in the large backyard with two different deck sitting areas plus the boat dock. Perfect. Comfortable beds and pristine white sheets and towels throughout the bedrooms and baths. Nice view of the water from the large kitchen window and dining area. Very happy as usual with RnR management company - they are the best in town.

Leaving tomorrow and already booked for next year

August 2020
, Santa Monica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great house with so much space - even the garage is huge. Add in the large back yard with the two separate deck sitting areas plus the. Oat and kayak dock. Perfect.
Comfortable beds and pristine white sheets and towels stacked throughout the bedrooms and baths. Nice view of the water and boats from the large kitchen window and dining room.
Super happy with the RnR management company as we are every year. They are the best in town.

Leaving tomorrow and already booked for next year

August 2020
, Santa Monica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great house with so much space - even the garage is huge. Add in the large back yard with the two separate deck sitting areas plus the. Oat and kayak dock. Perfect.
Comfortable beds and pristine white sheets and towels stacked throughout the bedrooms and baths. Nice view of the water and boats from the large kitchen window and dining room.
Super happy with the RnR management company as we are every year. They are the best in town.

Very Cute and quant place

June 2020

Overall
5

Very Cute and quant place. But the cleanliness really had me smiling and sleeping well at night. I wish I could book this place again, but they have been booked for 2 - 3 months out.

Perfectly located clean vacation home

February 2020
, Concord, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location, clean, and well cared for vacation home. Only thing that was not clean was the bbq which took no time to take care of.

Plenty of space

February 2020

Overall
5

Plenty of space but cozy enough to get that home away from home feeling. Pictures do not do justice for how nice the home is.

Tahoe keys stay

December 2019
, Cupertino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and property

Well maintained

Wonderful

November 2019

Overall
5

Great home - Everything was wonderful

Beautiful home, great location

November 2019

Overall
5

The house was beautiful and the location was great. Communication with the host was easy which made my tripeven better.

Easy

October 2019

Overall
4

Very easy water access, lots of different outdoor activities just outside the front and back door.

Lovely house in ideal location to explore all the wonders of Lake

August 2019
, Alresford, HAM United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house. Huge bedrooms and lots of communal living space. Lovely outdoor space with use of some kayaks from the jetty at the bottom of the garden. The swimming pools and tennis courts are just around the corner. Would definately go again.

Great trip!

July 2019
, Auburn, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tahoe week with kids and grands!

Fabulous Home!

May 2019
, Novato, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay in this wonderful home. Particularly impressive furniture assemblage, spacious layout yet cozy and comfortable.

The house was better than expected! Big, clean and warm

March 2019

Overall
5

We went in a group with kids and enjoy the snow and the indoor pool. Nice house, friendly and nice people working in the pool! Strongly recommended.

We loved the huge space!

February 2019

Overall
5

The house was in great condition and we loved the huge space. Lots of extras included with the house as well. We would stay here again

Outstanding Vacation Home with A+ Customer Service

December 2018
, Ben Lomond, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented in Tahoe Keys many times over the years, and I have found my new favorite rental there. First, the customer service through RnR was amazing. They came over to help us figure out one of the TVs the first night, and then returned the next night for a quick fix to the jacuzzi. Super polite and responsive with every call. The layout/design of the property is ideal for larger families, there is so much space to spread out and relax! Tons of natural light floods the home during the day. The home was so clean and well stocked with everything we needed (the kids loved playing with the snowball maker!). We loved staying in this special home, and can't wait to return this summer. Thank you all so very much!!!

Funtastic cove Fantastic stay

October 2018
, Folsom, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time I have rented from RnR. They are so nice & professional. If there is any problem they address it right away. The house is very comfortable & well equipped & very clean.. Very good for large groups as there are several seating areas. I would definitely recommend this house & RnR. I used to live in Tahoe and appreciate it when I go to a home that makes me feel like a local again!

Amazing Trip- Will be back!

July 2018
, Belmont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I wanted a place that was clean, modern, and had a dock for our boat... Simple enough right?
This place blew our expectations away! Plenty of space for everyone, very clean, kitchen stocked, newly remodeled throughout (ridiculously nice master suite).

Second inlet by water, so quick to fast water which was nice getting to lunch and dinner by water. Plenty of great restaurants to visit by water and land.

When we arrived, some geese had used the dock for a restroom (Kinda common in Tahoe Keys). I emailed the management company to see if anything could be done. We then went out to lunch and when we returned the dock was clean!!! Amazing service.

The weather was hot and there is no AC. The upstairs did get hot. But there are ceiling fans throughout and we set up box fans to push hot air out and pull cool evening air in.

We enjoyed the Tahoe Key amenities... indoor pool, outdoor pool, beach. Minutes to stateline but far enough away to create a nice quite neighborhood.
Go... You won't be disappointed.

Fourth of July vacation in Tahoe Keys~

June 2018
, Manhattan Beach, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed the 4th of July week at your property. The location was perfect and especially being able to dock a pontoon boat at your boat slip.
The property description regarding location and layout were accurate. For future parties staying in your home, we would recommend better Wifi connection as many of the guests in our party had difficulty with Internet service. The Internet was very slow. At one point there was no internet service and we addressed this with RNR Vacation Rentals customer service who worked quickly to fix the problem. Overall, customer service was very good in fixing minor things in the house that needed repair. We found the property clean.
Things that need repair for future guests: one of the patio chair seats is torn so you can't sit in it. The vertical blinds throughout the house fall down when there is a breeze; some of the blinds are duct taped to hold in place and fall down easily.